We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We have stayed at this location in the past. The service...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    72
    81
    37
    38
See reviews for
95
53
44
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Forks, Montana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I reserved my room weeks in advance. With special requests. ADA w/ canine companion. Drove 1000 miles. Tired and ready to rest informed after running my credit card. That If my dog was seen it would be 250$. Impression was a pet friendly hotel. NOT. DESK CLERK nicely recommended the hotels down the street. clerk cleared my reservation but did not return hold on my credit card. Took 10 days to get the money returned. Very displeased with service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Pinole. We strive everyday to make sure all our guest have a pleasant and relax stay.

I sincerely regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Sorry for the late and it took 10 days for your monry to credit back to your account. We set very high goals for guest satisfaction and I personally want to make sure your next stay with us is an excellent one.

Please call me directly to book your next reservation, you won't be dissapointed!

Thanks Again!

Lalit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel was nice/Clean and quiet in a decent neighborhood.
arrived late at night and desk clerk was very friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for commenting very positive about your stay experience at Day Inn Rocklin California.

We are glad that you liked the comfort of the rooms, amenities, hospitality services and friendly staff attitude.

Please do visit us when you are in the area! Be our guest again!

Warm Regards,

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Like the counter space because I can spread my stuff out - way bigger than your typical Courtyard. Get two nights here for the price of one night in a Marriott Courtyard!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 610GAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive guest comments on TripAdvisor for your experience.
Specially you liked the counter space in room to spread your stuff out and felt very accommodating which way bigger than your typical Courtyard. also you commented on Room price " Get two nights here for the price of one night in a Marriott Courtyard! "

We loved this great comments on our hotel and motivated to work more hard to achieve higher guest satisfaction score.

We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Amit Modi
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocklin Park Hotel
Rocklin Park Hotel
#6 of 6 in Rocklin
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento

Property: Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
Address: 4515 Granite Drive, Rocklin, CA 95677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocklin
Rocklin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing