We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I always stay here when in the area. The staff is friendly...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    82
    90
    44
    41
See reviews for
112
58
48
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a motel. I stayed on the second floor. It was fairly quiet, clean, no frills. Room had a working refrigerator and microwave and a comfortable bed. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast.

Bonus if you're Catholic: There's a church directly across the street. :D

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room if you can handle the stairs to avoid car noise outside your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Philolb,

Thank you for your comments on Days Inn Rocklin, We love to read that you had an excellent experience staying at our hotel. thanks for sharing for Church right across the hotel and the town is very safe with nice community around.

Hope you will come back to have complimentary hot breakfast.

Thanks Again for your lovely comments!

Sincerely,

Lalit kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Did I mention cheap? Booked through Expedia at the last minute, this was the cheapest place that we could find near Roseville where we were visiting. A perfectly adequate stop for one night on our way elsewhere. And a modest breakfast was included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DixonsInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear DixonInLondon,

We appreciate your stay with us and glad to read that you find our place more comfortable and loved the modest breakfast with boiled eggs, breads, bagel & cheese with fresh coffee and fresh fruits + ....more ;)

Our staff work hard to provide the best hospitality services where our guest enjoy their stay!

we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Lalit kumar
(800) 577-0304
Manager's Email: lalitkumar2208@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fields Landing
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

lamp on desk did not work, shower curtain rod was on the throes of coming down, carpet had not been vacuumed in God knows how many days and who in God's name puts starch in the wash with Towels. they were like sandpaper. and all horizontal surfaces needed a good dusting. housekeeping must have spent all of ten minutes cleaning this room and didn't notice items were in need of repair? Pleeezzzzzzeeeee

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Tim K.,

We appreciate your stay with us and please apologize for the missing items...it's our genuine staff mistake. thank you for sharing your unpleasant experience. We take your comments very seriously and share with all our staff where we have a room to improve on services and also we can share the information with management to improve on property.

We will definitely keep everything in order when you visit next time.

Please call me at 916-632-0101 to discuss further. Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar,
lalitkumar2208@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehalem, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean and easy to find. Just off I-80 outside Sacramento. This location is close to shopping, casino and entertainment. Give it a try and I thin you will enjoy it. I enjoyed the pool in the summer and trips to gold country in the fall. In the winter the ski areas are about 2 hours away. Lake Tahoe is also about 2 hours away.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be really nice. I alw2ays stay here when I come to see my kids. Well located nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Carolyn T.,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the great service from my staff specially Vicky. We do understand how important it is for you to be satisfied. We are confident and with no doubts you will be back, and that is exactly what we want.
We appreciate your business and your comments, we look forward to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
Days Inn Rocklin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento

Property: Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
Address: 4515 Granite Dr, Rocklin, CA 95677-2149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocklin
Rocklin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing