We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent breakfast fair” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Unassuming entrance from the road, perhaps due to zoning restrictions. Nice basic Inn. Staff professional and very helpful and friendly. Room modest but accomidating and clean. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Michael J,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. As you said, liked our Room cleanliness, comforts and helpful staff service. Please call us directly to get discounted room prices.

Thanks again and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar,
General Manager,
(916) 632-0101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    82
    90
    44
    41
See reviews for
112
58
48
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

i love this place. i come here often.it is very low cost and the service is wonderful. the rooms are very big and always clean to my perfection. i come here for days at a time. the room service make sure that there are always fresh clean towels and clean linen. i love that they have a coin laundry available and they provide laundry soap at a ver low cost unlike other hotels i have been to. i recommend staying here anytime of the week. i shall return to this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Samantha,

I am so glad to hear that you consider our Rocklin Days Inn your perfect destination! And I'm even happier to hear that you plan to return to our hotel because of our easy freeway access, our breakfast, comforts and our wonderful staff.
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us.
We hope to see again very soon!

Thanks Again!

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
(916) 632-0101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I been staying hear for the last month during the week while working in Rocklin. Rooms are basic. They are clean and the AC is quiet and works well. Beds are comfortable TV needs updating though. Wi-fi is good. At the front desk they are helpful and polite. They've been good with extra requests we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Earl H,

I am so glad to hear that you consider our Days Inn Rocklin, your perfect destination! And stayed for a month. I'm even happier to hear that you plan to return to our hotel because of our easy freeway access, complimentary breakfast and our wonderful staff.

Yes, we keep continue maintaining on the property and there will be a big improvement coming in 2014 for all modern amenities and comforts in room.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to see again very soon!

Thanks,

Lalitkumar
General Manager
(916) 632-0101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA CRUZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We don't ask for much in a motel. Days Inn in Rocklin, CA was wonderful, it's off the freeway, quiet and clean. The price was excellent, pool and spa adequate. We like to open a window and get fresh air, the WINDOWS OPEN and it was quiet enough to do so. All in all a good nights rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichEgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Rich Egg,

Thank you for your comments. We truly love hearing from our guests.

Yes, we try to deliver exactly what you noted: Simple, Clean and Affordable guestrooms! We really want your hotel decision to be a no-brainer when visiting the Rocklin/Roseville area. Thank you for your kind input.

Please let us know when we can serve you again!

Sincerely yours,
Lalit Kumar
General Manager
Days Inn - Rocklin, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Rooms we average for the price. Counter people and housekeeping personnel were friendly. Continental breakfast was so-so. We did not try the pool. Location was convenient as we were headed to Reno and did not want to stay in Sacramento..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The rooms are clean and the AC works well. The towels were awful though. I'd recommend bringing your own.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento

Property: Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
Address: 4515 Granite Dr, Rocklin, CA 95677-2149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocklin
Rocklin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing