We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Roseville(Roseville)
$139
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Roseville(Roseville)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
75
102
107
63
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
102
107
63
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleancerealfreewaymaintenancerates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 395 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Three day weekend with no booking we walked up and were greeted by pleasant friendly front desk staff. The room was fairly small, but comfortable and had requisite fridge and microwave.
The motel was quiet and the expected noise from the freeway did not happen. The motel is handy to a large supermarket and shopping centre. The staff obliged by offering to post some mail for us. The breakfast which was part of the rate was excellent.
Overall good value and great position for us to catch a plane next morning. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Giltim_Coro,

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our location is truly comfortable and quiet. Hopefully this makes the extra 1 block drive away from the freeway worthwhile for our guests.

Free breakfast is a great bonus and we're so glad you liked it. Safe travels!

Very truly yours,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at Days Inn Rocklin for a Adult Soccer Tournament in nearby Loomis, CA October 5th, 2012. Kumar the General Manager was very helpful and accomodating for our block of rooms. Rooms were clean and property was well maintained. Good breakfast. Great value for the amenities provided. Set expectations correctly and should be a good stay. Would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rndw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear MDW,

We hope your team won. We truly enjoyed serving you and hosting the players and their families.

Our hotel is perfect for sports teams looking for enough space to spread out, a nice clean pool and hot tub area and free breakfast each morning.

We try to be the best value in the market and we're so glad you chose us. We hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely yours,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed for 10 nights in this hotel. People at reception are excellent. They are very helpful and responds to our queries at any time. This place is near to food, etc..I recommend this. If you want with cheaper price with excellent stay you can choose this.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harimohan400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Harimohan400,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely yours,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Close to freeway safeway shopping strip fast food if you like that, close to work. Bring your own pillows

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rocky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear RockyL,

Thank you for your kind words about our convenient location. We are very easy to reach and provide a wonderful central spot for the entire region.

We look forward to seeing you again. We will certainly make sure we check our pillows as well. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel appears to be an older property based on the size of the rooms but, the rooms have been upgraded in a very nice way. The furnishings are very comfortable and clean. The only complaint-(minor) is the bathroom door is very large and interferes with using the sink if you leave the door open. Everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear GerardS

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We love hearing from our guests.

Yes, we continue to upgrade and modernize our rooms. We are so glad you were pleased and comfortable.

We'll check on the swing and size of our bathroom doors. We may be constrained by code and ADA requirements, but it never hurts to check. Thanks again for the input and we hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews