We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Disgusting”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Delicias Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 142 Restaurants in Rocklin
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely Disgusting”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I wish I new where the food came from that they used to take these beautiful pictures of but what they served was disgusting. All I wanted was a couple of tacos but we should have gone to Taco Bell instead of this place. I can only hope I don't get sick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    0
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good and authentic”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Always great service and good food at this authentic Mexican restaurant. Its nothing fancy, but the food is hot and the cervezas are cold. Very reliable food quality and the family owned restaurant has been part of the community for years. Multiple locations.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“consistently good Mexican Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

the tacos are the best I've ever had. We go to Cafe D at least once a month, sometimes more. We have lived in the area for 23 years, so that's a lot of visits.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Bright orange vinyl newly reupholstered booths (so apparently somebody actually CHOSE that color), air conditioning that doesn’t seem to quite keep up, and waitresses that often seem a bit overworked. Do I recommend this restaurant – ABSOLUTELY. Great cheap Mexican food at great prices and quick service. I love this restaurant! If you want ambiance and froofy cocktails – go someplace else and spend three times as much! And actually, have you BEEN to Mexico?! – This ambiance is probably closer to authentic Mexican than most places out there… think about it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Californiahappyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Much better than other reviewers portray it ! The real deal.”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

I've been there three times now. Each time the restaurant was spotless, and the service was excellent. I have been to many little restaurants in Mexico, and this reminds me very much of those. I keep expecting to see the grandma sitting over in the corner hand making the tortillas. This is not a glitzy gringo style place, and I think that's a good thing. And they serve Negra Modello.

Helpful?
Thank BiffCanlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Delicias Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Delicias Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing