We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you want a restaurant to be...”
Review of Venita Rhea's

Venita Rhea's
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Rocklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What you want a restaurant to be...”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Venita Rhea's always comes to the top of my list when choosing a place for breakfast or lunch. My travels take me all over the world, but at VR's I always feel I'm home. Always a great menu, especially the varied specials. Do not miss this experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank prcpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    48
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were over for the day and went on Trip Advisor to find a good family resturant. We got there right before they closed, but you would never know it. The waitress was so nice and she even made us drinks to go when she found out we were driving home from there two hours away. The food was great. We will defintely be back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbeysmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Around”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

With a wide range of breakfast entrees (the eggs benedict selections are wonderful), fresh-juiced fruit and veggies, and delicious coffee drinks, Venita Rhea's has the best breakfast by far of any restaurant in the Sacramento area. Service is prompt and friendly, and the decor is welcoming if a bit kitschy. The outdoor patio seating is especially pleasant in mild weather. Prices are moderate for this casual eatery, and with well-balanced, well-prepared dishes, they are worth it. I have found the restaurant to be very accommodating for diets, willing to modify dishes as requested. We have yet to order lunch here as the breakfast selections are just too tempting.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FPepoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Accommodating, friendly staff; fab, fresh food.”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

An extensive menu that is always fresh and taseful. Breakfast served all day. The staff really makes one feel: "we're glad you are here".

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsHuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Our Friends Rave About Rhea's, We Found it Just Okay”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Cute restaurant for breakfast or lunch but we felt it was fairly expensive. Food was okay, nothing outstanding. Service was friendly and it didn't take long to get our order. If this place is in the Entertainment Book next year we'll be sure to use the coupon and save a few bucks. Our friends asked us if we liked the place and would we go back. Our answer was only if we could buy one get one free using the Sacramento Entertainment Book.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venita Rhea's also viewed

 

Been to Venita Rhea's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing