We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly older ladies enjoying a mid week lunch. Wonderful ambience!”
Review of Pottery World

Pottery World
Ranked #7 of 145 Restaurants in Rocklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Mostly older ladies enjoying a mid week lunch. Wonderful ambience!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is my favorite lunch spot which seems to cater to older ladies and retired people for lunch. The service is always good and the surrounding ambience is very nice whether eating inside or out on one of their many patio dinning tables. Enjoy the sound of water fountains running while eating. They have small dishes you can order such as half a sandwich and salad or soup and I believe the soup is always home made. Enjoy a glass of wine or a cup of wonderfully brewed coffee along with your lunch and don't forget the yummy desserts. After lunch you can walk in and around the many different decorated areas which will give you good ideas for changing a room around and if it's around a holiday, especially Christmas, they have many Christmas trees all decorated and ready for purchase. Definitely my favorite lunch cafe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this store”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Recently purchased new patio furniture...great price...on sale :) Service fabulous....delivery team professional.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California, USA
1 review
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was looking for some specially sized pots for my pergola and my friend and I decided to eat luch at this location. I was excellent and worth the trip from El Dorado Hills.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food but woefully understaffed”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food at Pottery World Cafe in Rocklin, California, is wonderful but we found the service there yesterday (8/24/13) to be painfully disorganized and inadequate. I brought out-of-town guests there and we were given a vibrating pager and advised of a 40 minute wait even though several tables were set but not occupied. We were finally seated, had a long wait for just water and finally went and got our own. Yet a longer wait before the hostess, changing roles, came and took our orders.
We were seated within view of the open kitchen...and about an hour after sitting down our salads finally were brought to us by the fellow working in the kitchen area (which seems too small for the number of people the cafe is set for). During this time we noticed other guests approaching the hostess/waitress and leaving when told of the wait time. Others chose to wait it out. Yet several tables remained set and unoccupied. Clearly short of staff resulting in lost business and unhappy customers - both those who chose to sit (and endure extremely slow service) and those who left to get back in their cars and find somewhere else to eat. But, yes, I'll still say that the food, when it finally came, was great and this includes the desserts!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThisIsMySong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yippy!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I took my daughter and her roommate there on a Sunday morning. We were looking for outdoor, comfy place to have a good breakfast...this was the place. To sit outside and hear the water fountains and look at the unique art work, well it was just what we were looking for. Our breakfast was great, well served and prepared. Our waitress was so nice and took our order and had a great knowledge of the menu. What I love about this place is that when you are done, you can walk around and experience such a wonderful décor. I was truly happy. A perfect ending to my daughters visit. Please note: My husband thinks it is a bit dainty for him!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pottery World also viewed

 

Been to Pottery World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing