We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant!”
Review of Anatolian Table

Anatolian Table
Ranked #2 of 142 Restaurants in Rocklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I were planning a trip to Turkey in 2011 and we weren't sure what the food was like so I suggested a visit to Anatolian Table restaurant in Rocklin, CA and we have been going at least once a month since then!

The Anatolian Table offers authentic Turkish cuisine in a comfortable atmosphere with EXCELLENT service.

On Saturday nights a belly dancer entertains the crowd...and they do get crowded on Saturdays so a reservation is recommended.

For an appetizer try the sigara boregi (a savory Turkish pastry) or the mucver (zucchini pancake)...both delicious!

The Tavuk (chicken) guvec is my personal favorite entree but absolutely everything we have tried has been superb.

And for desert...try the baklava, kadayif or kunefe. You can't go wrong with any of these choices!

I have taken friends and family to Anatolian Table and many of them have gone on to recommend it to their friends and family.

With a second location opening shortly I'm sure Anatolian Table is here to stay!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must place to go!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a number of times over the last 3 years and always a 5+
Meals are great and so is the service and value,
37b is a great value for more than 4.
Now, if they would only open in the East Bay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I went here one time and now we are addicted!! The food was amazing and the service was great! My husband requests to go here all the time. We now buy hummus as a part of our regular groceries thanks to this place. Everything we tried we have liked. I highly recommend this place! The first time we went the manager found out it was our first time and he even gave us a couple of free samples of items!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rbins18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food,highly recommend”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My sister and her husband love this place so they took me last nt. The food was so good. I highly recommend the pork chops and the appetizer of about 7 different spreads like spicy hummus,etc. great service as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauradufel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food/different food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This restaurant is in a strip mall & might be overlooked, but that would be a mistake. Their Turkish food is very good and reasonable. There is a huge variety of dishes, including vegetarian, with a lot of plates that include meat, salad, and rice. The wine list is reasonable & includes excellent Turkish wines, which are hard to find in Ca. They tend to be busy on Sat. nights when a belly dancer performs; other nights (Fri., Sun.) less so. We have been going here for a couple of years now & recommend it. I've also been once for lunch, which is a bit more food than I like mid-day, but hearty eaters would enjoy that.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anatolian Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing