We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great rooms for family with indoor pool and breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great rooms for family with indoor pool and breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel to visit relatives in the area. Having two children it's always nice to have a refrigerator and other kitchen amenities in the room. They have a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub which is nice regardless of the weather the kids can swim. The Breakfast buffet is complementary and not bad however sometimes it's nice to just relax in your room and there are many stores nearby to get items to put in your refrigerator. The rooms were not bad as far as cleanliness goes but they could do a better job. Overall for us the location is ideal the price reasonable and the bonus of having the extra pullout bed and kitchen set up ideal. We had stayed here about three times and will likely return again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear from our loyal guests and that you enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. I'm sorry that your room could have used a better cleaning. We have had some changes in our housekeeping department so I'm confident that the issue with cleaning is a thing of the past. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
23
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

DH and I stayed for an overnight getaway. When we walked into the lobby, we were greeted with a welcome clean environment. The front desk person was busy but welcoming. When we received our room we found it to be fair. Housekeeping could have done a much better job. Thick dust on top of fridge and a coffee filter that was moldy was a dissapointment however. Upon checkout we informed front desk of the condition of the room and although he stated he would let housekeeping know, there were no apology and we were left with the impression the message would not be passed along.

Next time we will probably stay at the Marriott down the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Tammy G,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that your positive rating about the hotel location and sleep quality. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the level of cleanliness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experience.

Again, thank you for your comment. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Warm Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you have to stay somewhere long term, or even a short stay, this is the place to stay. Convenient to shopping, the freeway, food, restaurants, movies, and a friendly and efficient staff. Clean accommodations. Nice pool and Jacuzzi area. Weber grills provided for client use, and a nice inner patio area. The included breakfast and "meet and greet"/social hour provide a wonderful atmosphere and good food/drinks in a homey common sitting area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanStearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed here a few times as the headquarters for my job is very close. This time I was traveling with 2 co-workers who were coming for orientation training. We had a wonderful stay as usual. One co-worker was impressed at how clean and well kept the hotel is. Gigi or Giovanni (the front desk receptionist) made they stay even better! She is sweet, helpful and provided excellent customer service!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darkdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparks nv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is great we stayed in a suite and it had everything needed..The only exception i had a problem with was one of there staff members geovanni very rude and need customer service skills badly . Thank goodness Holly her manager is very nice and said she would take care of the problem i had with her and offered to have my family back to enjoy there hotel since we didnt get to on our trip . I would recommend this hotel again just make sure when booking dont step on geovannis bad sad because it wont be pleasent she is just not the happiest camper out there .I would like to say the staff member scott in the morning was very helpful to me and they need to have more employees like him working the phones and front reservation desk .I would just like to stay besides my incounter with there staff member geovanni my stay was great

Room Tip: i would go with a suite bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was my first stay at this property and overall it was a pleasant one. The only hurdle was finding the place, as it is situated behind a shopping center. Once we found it, it was an enjoyable stay.
The first two nights were quiet and restful, the last night there was a scuffle in the parking lot in the wee hours of the morning and it got quite loud. Of course, not really the hotels fault, but it did emphasize that the rooms are not a soundproof as others I've stayed in.
The front desk staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was good with many choices, the evening dinner was also nice with good choices both nights we were there.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjjellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you're travelling through Rocklin, this is a good place to stay. It's situated at the back of a huge shopping mall, right up against a freeway. However, we had a room on the side facing the mall and didn't hear any traffic. The room was large, your basic suite- type of accomodation. The breakfast buffet was fine and the public area was attractive. It was amazingly busy for a Saturday night in October.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnalsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear cnalsc,

Thank you for your review. I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our great location. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their good stay.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Address: 6664 Lonetree Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95765-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocklin/Roseville Hotel Provides a Comfortable Stay with all the Conveniences of Home Situated near the Sutter Roseville Medical Center and William Jessup University, Staybridge Suites in Rocklin is an hotel near Roseville and Sacramento, CA. While lodging in Rocklin, hotel guests are provided with the convenience of an ideal location and comforts of home. Long term guests of our all suite hotel in Rocklin can enjoy a picnic at Folsom Lake or a performance at the Magic Circle Theatre. Golfland Sunsplash Water Park, golf courses and the Mt. Vernon Winery are also in close to our hotel. Business-oriented visitors appreciate our upscale Rocklin extended stay hotel near corporations such as Hewlett-Packard and Pride Industries. TASQ Technology and Oracle are also located nearby. Two meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are available to meet our guests' business needs. To ensure a pleasant stay, we offer complimentary laundry services and a free hot breakfast daily. An indoor, heated pool, Fitness Center and a barbecue pavilion are also available, and all of our suites feature fully-equipped kitchens. Settle into our Great Room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink at our legendary Sundowner Reception during the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area Hotel Rocklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing