We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving, and loved everything about it. They allow pets, they have a terrific happy hour with enough appetizers to consider it dinner. The free breakfast in the morning includes eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, oatmeal, pastries, etc etc. The pool and hot tub were perfect for my daughter to splash in, and all the employees were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    35
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
25
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is the first Staybridge Suites that I've stayed at, and it is wonderful. I'm in hotels 250+ nights per year so I'm very critical. The room was clean and fresh, as were the common areas. The fitness room is adequate - pretty standard as hotels go. No free weights, but not many hotels have those. There is a Crunch Fitness within walking distance that may be an option. As with many hotels the walls are a bit thin, but a call to the front desk to complain about noise next door was addressed immediately.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The room was really clean and fresh so I rated the place excellent. Clean is the most important part to me. Hard to find behind a shopping center (which I like myself because you won't hear street traffic. and HWY traffic was not a problem at all with AC On. Half of the front staff is nice and half are ok. If you try to buy late night snacks make sure you get your change back correctly. The guy made mistakes twice. If your staying here for Thunder Valley Casino. Get a room at the casino. They are a lot nicer. The only problem is thunder valley is always booked. You got to do it a week in advanced. The shopping center that the hotel is behind is one of my favorite. Lots of things to do, good resturants, theater, rc willy, sports man warehouse, Starbucks and More.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zombie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Can't believe the numerous freebies this hotel offers. Stayed 6 nights and enjoyed free breakfast,free wine&beer tues weds thurs nights with salad and side dish, which was filling enough for dinner. Not done yet...free wi-fi, business center computers and printer, free parking too. Modern, spacious suites full kitchenettes and did I mention free washer/dryers but you need to buy soap. Small fitness center,pool &jacuzzi. Very close to beautiful Westfield mall with good restaurants & easy access to freeways. We travel often and haven't experienced such good variety of amenities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hula22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room is a suite and beautiful. Indoor pool, laundry for free (you supply detergent) small fitness room.Good breakfast and Coffee Round the clock!. i get up early and that is a BONUS! Plus there are complimentary drinks and supper on select days. I think we are gettgin a group rate, $89. That is a steal for whole welcoming and clean this place is. Excellent find.

Room Tip: make sure to stop for groceries, there is a very nice in room fridge and kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eihpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We needed to take care of accommodations for our friends from France so I started with the Staybridge Suites. Although I'd just stopped by to check the place out, I was impressed with Jessica at the front desk and she was so helpful that after my tour, I went ahead and booked a two bedroom suite without checking out the other hotels on my list. The entire hotel - rooms, dining area, lobby, etc.- was well decorated and clean. Our friends loved the suite and said how well decorated, quiet, and comfortable it was. Their girls loved the pool (highlight of their stay, lol). Our friends were pleased with breakfast. I was impressed with all the staff I encountered during their stay. Yes, I can see how this hotel would be a bit difficult to find but it is such a good find! We were all quite happy to have found such a great place for our friends' visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aycee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayarea
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The property is new. It is a little strange to find as it is situated behind the strip mall stores. The mall is a very nice area with plenty of retail and restaurants. My son thought it was outdoorsman heaven with all the camping stores.
Check in was very simple and the room was perfect for our needs. We planned to use the hotel as a halfway stop on our way to a whitewater river trip. The breakfast the next morning was good to get us filled up and nourished for our intended river trip later that day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TooOldtosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Address: 6664 Lonetree Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95765-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocklin/Roseville Hotel Provides a Comfortable Stay with all the Conveniences of Home Situated near the Sutter Roseville Medical Center and William Jessup University, Staybridge Suites in Rocklin is an hotel near Roseville and Sacramento, CA. While lodging in Rocklin, hotel guests are provided with the convenience of an ideal location and comforts of home. Long term guests of our all suite hotel in Rocklin can enjoy a picnic at Folsom Lake or a performance at the Magic Circle Theatre. Golfland Sunsplash Water Park, golf courses and the Mt. Vernon Winery are also in close to our hotel. Business-oriented visitors appreciate our upscale Rocklin extended stay hotel near corporations such as Hewlett-Packard and Pride Industries. TASQ Technology and Oracle are also located nearby. Two meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are available to meet our guests' business needs. To ensure a pleasant stay, we offer complimentary laundry services and a free hot breakfast daily. An indoor, heated pool, Fitness Center and a barbecue pavilion are also available, and all of our suites feature fully-equipped kitchens. Settle into our Great Room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink at our legendary Sundowner Reception during the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area Hotel Rocklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing