We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed to ask for extra towels....EVERY day of our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Reviewed November 15, 2013

When we opened the door to the room the strong odor of Pine-Sol overwhelmed us. My first impression was only so-so. That changed to disgust when I found a dirty rag sitting on the night stand. Even when I called the night manager about it, he asked we could bring it down since there was no one in housekeeping; after arguing a bit, he said he'd come up and get it if he couldn't find anyone else. My fiance eventually took a trash can liner to pick up the dirty rag and take it down himself since he noticed there weren't enough towels in the room.

We stayed 3 nights. Every day upon returning to the room in the evening, we had to go down to the night manager to request extra towels. On the last night the female night manager actually argued that there are enough towels in each room and the hotel was being ecologically conservative. She finally gave us the towels and stomped off.

In general, the room was fairly clean, but there was dirt and grime affixed to the top of the shower/bath wall. It was so dirty that I cleaned it with a wash cloth which quickly turned black.

The Day's Inn is located in a convenient location near the mall, amusement park and Kaiser hospital. Lots of restaurants close by too.

Oh, and you have to call the desk manager for an iron. They only provide one upon request.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 321 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank W D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank stephaniepaige
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arturo G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Find yourself in the Inland Empire and need a hotel. ..this is more than adequate. Freeway close, lots of restaurants to choose from along with a nice mall a block away. Room was okay...clean and up to date. Only thing a bit odd, after hours (arrived at 9pm to checkin) they lock the office and you stand outside a window and checkin to get keys!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puresynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Helene W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

the stay was pleasant clean,confy,plenty of hot water for showers,coffe available microwave,fridge it is really good!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosa M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
7.4 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
78 reviews
8.6 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Riverside
50 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall

Address: 10545 Magnolia Ave, Riverside, CA 92505-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Riverside
#6 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Riverside-Tyler Mall Hotel Riverside
Riverside Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing