We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Riverside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    106
    66
    29
    22
See reviews for
114
67
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This motel is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Riverside and trying to stay within a budget, It is everything you want--clean, well kept and attractive, definitely a bargain for a safe, quiet location--- the air conditioner was the best we've ever experienced in a motel room--looked new and top of the line--Amana!! That has always been one of our biggest gripes is the heating/cooling in hotel rooms but this motel had the best---and it didn't cost a fortune to stay here. Close to a huge mall and all stores and main drag. Perfect for a stay in Riverside.

Room Tip: We weren't able to get a ground floor, as requested, but we were upgraded to a business level ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YAYASister70128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn for 3 nights when we brought our son to start college at Cal Baptist. Rachel in the office was so helpful. Gave us directions to all the stores we needed to find, recommended great restaurants (especially a great Mexican one) and was so sympathetic when we came back in after dropping our son off. Our rooms were VERY clean and well stocked and we own a motel too so I am picky. :0) They have a washing machine onsite, which saved us. Every staff member I spoke to from the gentleman in the office to the housekeeping staff was very kind and helpful. And on top of everything else it was affordable. We will definitely stay there whenever we come to pick up, or visit our son.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LizFurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights while I was attending a course in the area for work. My room was basic and clean. It was quiet at night. I had every thing I needed. It's a great room for the price. The service was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nateozz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The place is nice and clean like others say. No strange people hanging around like other near by motels. Pool is clean. AC works nicely, as well as refrig and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gte338f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I am staying here for 4 days and very familiar with Riverside. I am very impressed with the room. It has a couch, table, refridgerator and microwave which most don't. You get quite a bit for your money. It seems very comfortable and clean. The desk was very courteous and helpful. So far it has been quiet. If you want a good place for the money then this would be the place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise. There is a elevator for the disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2012

istayed their for 2 nights . people shouting all over the night, couls not sleet at all, when i call to front office no one answeres the phone, in the morning she tols me they did not hear anything, they check in all people who come in - no quality - greedy for money....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
7.4 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Riverside
50 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
77 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall

Property: Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall
Address: 10545 Magnolia Ave, Riverside, CA 92505-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Riverside
#6 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Riverside-Tyler Mall Hotel Riverside
Riverside Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing