We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Easy check in, everything was ready when we arrived. Room was very clean. Included a frig & microwave. Lots of places for all kinds if food. Recommend Hero restaurant & brewery. Large food portions & good beer. Also went to Dukes which is a little dive bar but friendly. The bartender made us feel comfortable. Talked to us like we were regulars.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank njules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear njules,
We are so glad you had the chance to experience some of the local restaurants. Riverside is a very friendly place and we all take pride in that. I will pass on your comments to our team here and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 202 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very close to UCR, very convenient to freeway access. Staff was very accommodating, very quick check-in and check-out, clean rooms, modern lobby and amenities. The area is a little rough looking, but I didn't feel unsafe at anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you Michael G. for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very happy our location close to UCR worked out for you. We hope to see you back here very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel. As others have said, the desk staff were very helpful and friendly. However, we did have an issue whereby our room wasn't cleaned one day and was very late another day. The room was comfortable and we had a nice view. The bed was great. It is very odd having the bathroom basin outside of the bathroom area and basically in a cubicle within the main room. We did have an issue with the bistro, however. They had nothing on the cooked menu that was vegetarian for breakfast. The first day they did a horrid rubbery patty with some other things. The next day my husband asked if they could do anything else and they offered to do him a vege omelette. He had this for two days. On the third day, they said it was a safety issue and made up all kind of excuses as to why they couldn't do it but ultimately agreed. On the next day, the girl from the bistro was at the desk when we came out of the lift. She literally ran into the bistro and out the back. We were then confronted by the bistro manager who point blank refused to do an omelette. She was completely obnoxious about it. In the end she agreed to do scrambled egg with all the vege omelette fillings on the side - basically an omelette with the fillings separate. She was not at all pleasant about it. After that, we just gave up bothering and had other things. But it was not nice which was a shame because this person's rudeness overshadowed the niceness of others. We probably won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south have better views than those facing north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Christine D,
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experiences here. We are very sorry for the confusion regarding the menu and the difficulties in getting a vegetarian meal for your husband. We have addressed the issues you encountered with the team for we do pride ourselves on great service throughout the hotel.
We do hope you will come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Marriott hotels rarely disappoint. Lovely staff, great rooms. Read other peoples reviews for in depth critiques. I wouldn't call this downtown. It's an easy drive but this is hardly considered downtown.

Riverside has serious crime and homeless issues so be aware of your safety at all times when out and about.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uptowngal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Uptowngal12, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. I will definitely share your comments to our team, they pride themselves on giving great service! Thank you again and we hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hotel is very clean, friendly staff, and good location to sights and things to do. Beds are very comfortable, had a nice view. We were immediately greeted by housekeeping and she asked us if we have everything we need for our stay, that is so wonderful!

Room Tip: Hotel is beautiful on outside and inside, greeted by a friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nella1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you nella154915 for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay with us. I appreciate you mentioning some of the key moments you enjoyed while staying with us. We value our customers and feel that hospitable service is necessary for all of our guests.
I am glad that your stay was one to remember. We all look forward to being able to accommodate you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stay at this hotel all the time. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. They completed the renovation of the Lobbby and the new Bistro. They offer free Wi Fi while other hotels in the area charge a fee for. Overall the staff is great and it is an enjoyable stay every time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RED3751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear RED3751,

Thank you for recent review. I appreciate you mentioning some of the amenities that we offer. You are correct that we offer complimentary WIFI along with complimentary parking for all of our guests. I am most happy to read that the team made your stay enjoyable!
We hope to see you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I booked my stay thru Marriott got a great price. The hotel was very clean and somewhat sketchy. Parking behind hotel was dark and felt unsafe after dark. Very friendly staff upon check in. Room was very clean but amenities were sparse. Location is good for college and not to far from downtown area. No views that I could see.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Calipan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We definitely value our guest feedback. With that said, I will be sure to discuss your comments with the team so that we can come up proactive solutions for our future guests.

I am happy to read that our property was clean and convenient for you. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
1.8 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
1.7 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area

Address: 1510 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92507-4468 (Formerly Courtyard Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Riverside
Price Range: $105 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take advantage of modern amenities and sink into a relaxing guest room with a fresh, modern style when you visit the Courtyard by Marriott UCR / Moreno Valley Area. When you arrive, a front desk Navigator will be nearby to help you on your way as you discover the best things to do in Moreno Valley. Upon entering your recently renovated guest room you can kick back and relax in plush bedding and enjoy the modern décor that will help you feel right at home during your visit. At the hotel, you'll have access to luxurious amenities to elevate your stay. With a full on-site fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, and an on-site bar and restaurant (The Bistro) your every need will be handled with the utmost care by our dedicated and friendly staff. Using complimentary wireless internet, you'll be able to post and share your exciting adventures around Moreno Valley, allowing you stay connected with friends and loved ones during your stay. Check-in begins at 3 pm and check-out is at 12:00 p.m. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Riverside Hotel Riverside
Courtyard Riverside
Riverside Courtyard
Riverside Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing