We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but a little noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but a little noisy”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel is not in a vey good location but the rooms were clean and the staff was nice. We noticied a lot of people smoking or just hanging out in the parking lot but it was ok since we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexicanSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hello MexicanSanDiego

I am glad you had a nice stay during your visit to the Courtyard by Marriott-Riverside. We love feedback but positive feedback is always extra nice.

Marriott was one of the first hotel brands to set up a nonsmoking policy in our guest rooms. That said to accommodate our smoking guests we do have a smoking area. We also recognize both guests are equally important, so we are setting up a new and improved smoking area that will keep our smoking and non-smoking guests happy and comfortable.

Sincerely, The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    61
    38
    5
    10
See reviews for
42
23
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

One of the better experiences while traveling. A four day stay with a wonderful staff, excellent rooms at a very fair price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hello Rick N.

Thank you so much for your kind words about our establishment. My staff really loves to hear when they are doing a good job. Their main job duties are to take care of the guest and we love to hear that we did a job well done. We look forward to your next visit at the Courtyard by Marriott Riverside.

Sincerely, The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at the Courtyard was great! The location was convenient as we were attending a high school graduation nearby. The front desk staff, Antonio and Michelle, were friendly and courteous. We were fortunate that the hotel had a wheelchair that we could use during our 4-night stay at no additional cost to us.

The queen beds were soft and comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room and providing extra towels as requested. We appreciated the complimentary wireless internet connection in our room as well as the flat screen TV. The only negative was the noisy air conditioner.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet selection of fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal and so much more. The waitress in the cafe was exceptional. She was efficient, considerate and a pleasure to talk with.

We'll be back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank D L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
At the Courtyard Riverside we strive to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay and we are so happy we did that for you. I know my front desk always gets a rush when they hear that our guests are happy with their work. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do your review and look forward to your next stay.
Best regards, the General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night in April with a friend. We turned up at 1am and the guy on the front desk was so helpful and sorted our room out straight away, he was polite and friendly and very helpful.
In the morning the reception staff were also great and let us get a late checkout which really helped after our late night!
The room was lovely, very clean and huge! The bed was very comfortable and I slept so soundly. Would definitely stay her again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fleur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Hello Fluer F

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to give great customer service no matter what time of day you arrive at the hotel. Thank you for taking to time to review us on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott-Riverside. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely, The General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
164 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is my fourth stay in this hotel. Obvsiously its location is bringing me back, only a 5-7 min drive from my workplace when in town for business. Reliably clean and very nice front desk staff, sufficient work-out room, and nice pool area.

However, based on the room amenenities and general quality of stay, this place is overpriced. I paid $107 corporate rate for the king room but it should have been priced closer to $85. (spent $86 on a hotel right next to ontario airport that was in this same class of hotel, and it was WAY BETTER on amentities.) Perhaps since there is not much competition in this area they feel they can hike the rates??

Agree with previous poster that the vanity area is WAY too small. However, the A/C worked SUPERB and I had no problem keeping the room nice and cool. It was quiet, and I had un-interrupted sleep.

There is a weird smell in the lobby...it has been there everytime and I never think to ask what it is?

While the staff was accomodating and room 321 was great (in the Middle of the hall where I had requested), I will likely try staying a little farther from my workplace next time around San Bernadino area just to be within walking distance of familiar eateries,etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room in middle of hall away from elevators and stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKJACKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hello KKJacks,

I greatly appreciate your many stays with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Riverside. We too feel the need to satisfy our guest needs every chance we can. We currently are in the process of completing our microwave and refrigerators order so that we can have one for every guest room. The hotel will be renovated with the new Bistro concept by the beginning of next year. This will add a Starbucks, gourmet snacks and dinner service. Prior to the renovation we have partnered with Order In, an outside room service company to provide food to our hotel all day long, adding to your convenience during your stay. As for the smell issues, we do have a scent machine that provides a light airy smell to the lobby. It is possible you may be sensitive to the smell.

If you visit us again do not hesitate to ask my staff for restaurant suggestions. There are many very good places to eat within walking distance and close by when driving.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The bed was comfortable, but the vanity sink area was way to small, I had to leave everything in my suitcase and not on the counter. For the price the room was no better than the two star motel across from it, we have stayed there also and tried this one because it is rated a three star(my opinion it is not) we didnt get anything better and it is more expensive, not even breakfast like the other.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JELewis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hello JELewis53

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As a Courtyard by Marriott we do want to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and I am sorry you did not feel we met our three star status. Stars ranking is based on the amenities provided by the hotel. For example our hotel is a hotel not a motel, meaning we have indoor corridors. Our breakfast is a full breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order fresh every day. We do not use ready to eat products but cook our food from scratch every day. We do have a breakfast rate available when you are making your booking decision. Being a Marriott, we also participate in Marriott Rewards. Our rewards program is considered one of the best within the many brands of hotels. Again, thank you writing your review, my staff uses our guests comment to better improve your stay and we will make sure to take it to heart.

Best Regards, The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here because we like Courtyards and because it's close to March ARB. Compared to other Courtyards we've stayed at, this one was nice. Check in was easy and the majority of the staff was incredibly friendly. I had my 9 month old with me running around the lobby, stretching his legs after being in the car most of the day and no one had any complaints. Very comfortable. It had an evening bar open that drew in a few people. For new parents that can't get out, it was nice to be "out" of the room and able to talk to other adults while enjoying a beer. The overall hotel is a little outdated, but not horribly. The rooms were nice and offered all the amenities I needed. Fridge and Microwave included. We even were able to use the pool and spa which were clean and well maintained. Our rooms came with breakfast, and not just a continental buffet, came with food to order. It was good and the wait staff was wonderful. Although there isn't "room service", there is an outside room service service that is well priced and pretty tasty. Overall, we had a wonderful time with no complaints worth mentioning or that I can remember. I would recommend this hotel to any one or family needing a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsejudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Hello Thor G
My Staff and I would just like to say it was a pleasure taking care of you and your family during your travels. I am glad you were able to relax and use our amenities to the fullest. Making sure our guests are happy and well taken care of is our number one priority at the Courtyard by Marriott. Knowing that we are accomplishing that goal brings us great joy. Thank you for your survey and for chosing the Courtyard by Marriott Riverside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
1.7 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Address: 1510 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92507-4468 (Formerly Courtyard Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take advantage of modern amenities and sink into a relaxing guest room with a fresh, modern style when you visit the Courtyard by Marriott UCR / Moreno Valley Area. When you arrive, a front desk Navigator will be nearby to help you on your way as you discover the best things to do in Moreno Valley. Upon entering your recently renovated guest room you can kick back and relax in plush bedding and enjoy the modern décor that will help you feel right at home during your visit. At the hotel, you'll have access to luxurious amenities to elevate your stay. With a full on-site fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, and an on-site bar and restaurant (The Bistro) your every need will be handled with the utmost care by our dedicated and friendly staff. Using complimentary wireless internet, you'll be able to post and share your exciting adventures around Moreno Valley, allowing you stay connected with friends and loved ones during your stay. Check-in begins at 3 pm and check-out is at 12:00 p.m. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Riverside Hotel Riverside
Courtyard Riverside
Riverside Courtyard
Riverside Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing