We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good for parent visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn University
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Wickenburg, AZ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good for parent visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was very pleased with this location to visit my son at UCR. They had an attentive staff, clean room with handy amenities like a small fridge and microwave. The breakfast was definitely hearty enough to keep us going into the day, including hot items, waffles, etc. The location was close to the campus. My only complaint would be that the bathroom fixtures are awkward and uncomfortable. Not sure what else I would want and I do plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms if you are so inclined. The rooms facing the east are blinding in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaDawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIRiverside, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review. We cater to a lot of UCR students, parents, and faculty, so it's great to hear you had such a pleasant experience. If you have any questions or would like to make reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me at: daniel[at]comfortinnriverside.com

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Daniel Yoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
7
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Avalon Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A group of us stayed at this hotel for the weekend of November 3rd. The person that was at the counter was fantastic, my family are Oregon Ducks fans so we wanted a place to watch the game on Saturday afternoon and the front desk person was so nice about it and let us watch in the lobby turned out he was a SCU trojan fan and was enjoying the game too. He was great we just didnt get his name. So far Everything was good but there was only one issue , there was a couple fighting next door to us and we could hear everything at 3am .. but than again I work for a hotel that the walls are bout the same paper thin walls. What i loved about the most was that you could make your own waffle!! IF we come back again to riverside we are definitely staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIRiverside, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Riverside for your recent stay. I apologize on behalf of the noise issue you experienced. If for any reason you encounter this problem, at our hotel or another, please do not hesistate to call the front desk. We have a 24 hour desk, so whoever is on duty can immediately attempt to resolve the issue.

I'm glad you had an overall enjoyable experience. I believe the front desk agent you spoke with was Matt, so I will let him know of your kind words! Our breakfast is definitely one of our most memorable amenities. All Comfort Inns offer a delicious waffle station, so keep that in mind the next time you travel!

Sincerely,
Daniel Yoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I and 10 friends from around the Southwest attended a Tribute for JERRY GRANT at the Riverside Raceway Museum today. We were all racers from ''back in the day'' and had a great visit. We all organized our hotel needs here at Comfort Inn University. The staff was very accommodating, and even allowed us to show some old racing movies we had on DVD's in the lobby last night. We made the event into a great reunion of friends.

My handicap room was vey clean and comfortable. I had little issue with the shower this morning, but all was fine. Not perfect, but very good. I will stay here again and also recommend it as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vettefinderjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIRiverside, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words! The shower issue was raised to the maintenance department and has been resolved. I hope you had a memorable event and think of us the next time you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Daniel Yoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel was pretty good. It had a complimentary breakfast which was a plus and they have a giant pamphlet display for cool places such as Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, etc etc. The only bad part really was that if you're a person who likes to carry a lot of electronics, there's not many places to plug it in. There's literally only about 2-3 plugs and that's for the lamp and television. I'd recommend that you bring an extension outlet!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starbn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIRiverside, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave us a review. Your review shows us what we're doing right, as well as what we could be doing better on. The outlet situation has been addressed and we are working on a layout that will better accommodate our future guests. Thank you again and do not hesitate to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Sparkling clean pool. Microwave and fridge in room with widescreen television. Great breakfast. Beautiful young redhead works at the front desk!

Cons: Carpet was filthy, but the room was first floor (my choice) so it's possible that this is common when room is so close to the blacktop.

This was the second hotel in the Choice family that we had stayed in this month, and it was a definite improvement over the previous one.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, but if you can handle the climb up the stairs, request a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MejorMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIRiverside, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind words! I hope you come stay with us again, as it was a pleasure to have you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I booked 8 rooms for a group passing through Riverside as we traveled further East. The communication between the hotel manager was extremely easy from the UK. The overall service was second to none and the facilities where fantastic. I would happily use this hotel again. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJR_UK_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I have stayed @ this hotel many time's & will continue to do so , Great price & the room's are very comfortable. Continental breakfast is very good. Staff here are the greatest especially " Joyce " Thank you so much for all your help.

Room Tip: I tend to alway's get one close to lobby & king size bed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIRiverside, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words Alvaro. We appreciate you continuing to come back to stay with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
1.6 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University

Property: Comfort Inn University
Address: 1590 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92507-4468
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University Hotel Riverside
Comfort Inn Riverside
Riverside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing