We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Disappointing!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel does not meet the Quality brand standards. We stay at Quality inns often and this location was equal to a lower tier of the Choice chain. The room showed wear. The breakfast consisted of sweet rolls, bread, cereal and waffles. There was no real protein available like other Quality Inns.The one positive thing was the young lady who checked us in was very helpful, and personally brought missing housekeeping items to our room. One other positive was the 2 person hot tub. It was well appreciated after a long drive.

Room Tip: Suggest using other Choice hotels when in the Riverside area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidcpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Davidcpo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for our breakfast not offering many protein items other than yogurt. We do review all our comments from our guests to help improve our hotel. I do hope that we may have the opportunity to offer you great service again in the future as we upgrade our hotel.

Regards
Danny Patel,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    5
    16
See reviews for
7
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I wrote this review about this hotel 3 weeks ago, after being asked to do so by the "Choice hotels" website.It was never published even though I was a confirmed guest.. I would not trust their reviews if they won't publish the negatives. This "suite" that I stayed in was filthy. The pull out mattress had a large BLOOD stain on it, there was a broken piece of glass inside the sofa, all of the chairs were stained and wobbly. The carpet was full of dirt to the point that it was washing off my feet in the shower and this "pet friendly" motel had FLEAS in the carpet. I couldn't sleep on the pullout because the springs were broken so I had to sleep on the mattress on the floor where I was bitten by fleas.
If you have a choice between staying here and sleeping in your car, I would pick the car.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. My friends rooms were as dirty as mine was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricklt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests.

Again I apologize for your stay not being an exceptional one. I will see that the room in question is deep cleaned and also our exterior.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Danny Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
9516885000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Riverside hotels

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

One of the worst Quality Inn Hotels we have stayed in. Carpet was a mess and we kept our shoes on the entire stay. The bathroom tub nor the sink would not drain properly. Asked front desk numerous times to fix but nothing was done. Breakfast was very dirty and never fully stocked with items. It was just the location that was the most convenient part for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yahoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I apologize for your stay not being an exceptional one. We do review our comments and use the information to improve our hotel. As for the cleaniness issues thay will be addressed.

Again I do hope that you visit us again to see our improvements.

Regards
Danny Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had the nicest front desk lady. I did not have a remote for the TV and she promptly brought up a new remote and programmed the TV.

The bed is comfortable as are the pillows.
The Hot Tub is a 2 person Hot Tub with 8 water jets. Very Relaxing!

Some parts feelbdated like the not very well lit shower room and the CRT TV.

For the price this hotel is great!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at our hotel. I do hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Regards
Danny Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the property in the end of September and again beginning of October. Check-in was always easy and efficient. The lady at the front desk was always cheerful, wish I could remember her name atm. The rooms are quite spacious, clean, comfortable and they supply bubble bath in their hot tub rooms :) They are quite relaxing after a hard days work. I didn't get to see their breakfast spread but I imagine it was lovely! Also, the top floor was uber quite, so I would recommend it to any light sleepers.

I will definitely be staying here next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripping13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank You Roadtripping13 taking the time to post your comments. I do hope you visit us soon. I will forward your response to our staff. Again thank you for your compliments.

Danny P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

After being evacuated from the fire, there were no rooms to be found any where near Idyllwild. My Mom found this hotel and was treated very kindly by the staff and they allowed her to stay with her 2 dogs. It met her needs and she was grateful for the nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSMcNamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca775, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear DSMcNamara,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I do hope that you are well and your dogs are happy in their new home.

We thank you for your kind words about our staff, we do strive to make our guest stay a wonderful experience.

Again thank you for your kind words.

Regards
Danny Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
7.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
8.2 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
9.2 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 11043 Magnolia Ave, Riverside, CA 92505-3046 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Over-sized rooms, many with in-room whirlpool bathtubs. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, in the lobby and breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Riverside
Riverside Quality Inn
Quality Inn Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing