We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott Riverside, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Folsom, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marriott Riverside, CA”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Emanuel at Front desk is outstanding. Very professional, pleasant & will go out of his way to ensure customer satisfaction. Great ambassador for the hotel. Great destination for business and pleasure. Will return, for sure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassoun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and recognizing Emmanuel for outstanding guest service. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and we are delighted to hear of your great experience! We know you have many options when traveling and we thank you for choosing us for your travel needs! If I may ever assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.


Chad Thompson, General Manager 951-784-800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    140
    57
    28
    11
See reviews for
76
53
26
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I am not always a fan of Marriott's - I usually prefer Hiltons as I find the staff friendlier. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that the staff at this Marriott were very friendly and helpful. From the front desk to the individuals delivering room service to the servers in the restaurant. They were all friendly and happy. Smiling always. That to me is a good sign that management has a good hard working team.

Room was spacious and clean - If I am traveling in the area again I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank galvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are delighted to hear you had a great experience with our friendly, always smiling staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and will continue to work hard to earn your patronage as a full time Marriott fan. We know you have many options when traveling and we thank you for staying with us! If I may ever assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Chad Thompson, General Manager 951-784-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a month. The staff is always courteous and professional. The concierge and reception desk staff are extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable... a I said, a repeat stay whenever I am in Riverside.

Room Tip: I find that the rooms facing the Riverside convention center to be a little bit more quiet... less s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Always_on_the_go2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty and for staying with us at the Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center during your travels. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience with us and we look forward to your next stay! If I may ever assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Chad Thompson, General Manager 951-784-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here for three days at a mini convention at the hotel. I have been to a lot of hotels for conventions, but this one is by far the best. Banquet food is usually pretty institutional. We had several meal choices and the food was excellent and the wait staff was fabulous. The hotel was clean and all the staff acted like they were glad we were staying there. I highly recommend this hotel and wish there were more like it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are delighted that our banquet food and fabulous staff took us to the top of your best convention hotels list. We hope to see you again soon! If I may ever assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Chad Thompson, General Manager 951-784-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I went to the Riverside Marriott for my aunt 50th Birthday dinner the service was EXCELLENT the server Cruz at night is wonderful we would not have to ask for anything he kept refilling the drinks, and bread and our food came out hot and right on time. The food and beverage manager Val is wonderful with helping you with all your needs she went above and beyond. The general manger is very friendly which is very hard to find. If you are looking for a place to stay and dine the Riverside Marriott is the place to go the staff is so friendly and the customer service is the best around which is so hard to find now. They really make you feel at home the hotel is beautiful inside and out I will tell all my family and friends to book at the Riverside Marriott

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and nice it's really a great hotel all around and so close to everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMcGee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we are happy to hear your aunt had an excellent 50th birthday dinner at our hotel. We wish her a happy 50th! I have passed your comments on to Cruz, Val and the rest of the staff, as it is our goal to always go the extra mile for our guests in making their experience great. We look forward to welcoming your family, friends and of course you back during your next event or vacation! If I may ever assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Chad Thompson, General Manager 951-784-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice hotel, clean and very comfortable. The concierge lounge was very nicely stocked and has a balcony seating area outdoors. The bar area downstairs was nice and the drink prices not bad for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vermonterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I loved staying here. The staff was very nice and so helpful. Our room was nice and I loved that the hotel was so close to everything. We had an amazing stay and look forward to coming again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oceansflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center

Property: Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Address: 3400 Market St, Riverside, CA 92501-2826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Riverside
#5 Family Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover home on the California trail at the full service Marriott Riverside hotel located in the heart of historic downtown Riverside nestled in the Inland Empire. The hotel is located adjacent to the newly renovated Riverside Convention Center, and 15 miles from Ontario International Airport. The hotel features 292 luxurious accommodations including 25 spacious suites ideal for the business and leisure travelers. The hotel is within walking distance to the Fox Performing Arts Center, the historic Mission Inn, the Riverside Pedestrian Main Street Mall, and 2 miles from the University of California Riverside. The hotel is also a mile from the Riverside County Superior Courthouse, major corporations, and 10 miles from March Air Force Reserve Base. The hotel offers a business center, a dedicated Concierge lounge with breakfast & evening Hors d'oeuvres, and 14,000 sq. feet of meeting space with 2 ballrooms. The hotel is just minutes from Mt. Rubidoux and 30 minutes to the Temecula wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Marriott Hotel Riverside
Marriott Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing