We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$107
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
228
161
63
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
161
63
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskmission innparking garagewalking distancebreakfast buffet isdowntown arearoom servicethe hotel is cleannachosbusiness tripnice stayoatmealinland empirecoffee makerfestival of lightsamani
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 493 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I went to the Riverside Marriott for my aunt 50th Birthday dinner the service was EXCELLENT the server Cruz at night is wonderful we would not have to ask for anything he kept refilling the drinks, and bread and our food came out hot and right on time. The food and beverage manager Val is wonderful with helping you with all your needs she went above and beyond. The general manger is very friendly which is very hard to find. If you are looking for a place to stay and dine the Riverside Marriott is the place to go the staff is so friendly and the customer service is the best around which is so hard to find now. They really make you feel at home the hotel is beautiful inside and out I will tell all my family and friends to book at the Riverside Marriott

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and nice it's really a great hotel all around and so close to everything downtown
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DMcGee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and we are happy to hear your aunt had an excellent 50th birthday dinner at our hotel. We wish her a happy 50th! I have passed your comments on to Cruz, Val and the rest of the staff, as it is our goal to always go the extra mile for our guests in making their experience great. We look forward to welcoming your family, friends and of course you back during your next event or vacation! If I may ever assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Chad Thompson, General Manager 951-784-8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice hotel, clean and very comfortable. The concierge lounge was very nicely stocked and has a balcony seating area outdoors. The bar area downstairs was nice and the drink prices not bad for a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vermonterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I loved staying here. The staff was very nice and so helpful. Our room was nice and I loved that the hotel was so close to everything. We had an amazing stay and look forward to coming again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oceansflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Got what I was looking for! A great weekend stay, nice staff, close to nearby eateries and entertainment, and oh yeah, a great lobby bar! I was looking for jut a bit more fun to my night, so I stopped by their bar, and it was great! Will stay again, 100% sure of that.

Room Tip: Room was spacious, and I even got the cheapest room i could get.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ray d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here last month and I absolutely loved it! First off the staff is so friendly anything I needed they were right on top of it second of all the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to wake up last it's set in a fantastic location next to all types of restaurants bars n of course the mission inn! I really hope to stay here again very soon! Thank you Marriott Riverside for showing me a great an awesome experience!!'

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kdioses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews