We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott/Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Marriott for business and found it to be a very pleasant stay. The rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. I found the air conditioning to be a little noisy when it clicked on but I got used to it quickly. One thing I did miss was a room safe. They do offer safety boxes but I would have liked to have one in my room. The hotel itself is quiet but you can hear the train passing by occasionally. The customer service at this Marriott is excellent. Every employee I interacted with was professional but friendly. There was always a good morning from every employee I interacted with. I did eat in their restaurant for breakfast and dinner and found it to be very good. Their breakfast plates are plentiful and they do have a breakfast buffet which I did not try. All in all a pleasant stay. I would not hesitate to stay in this facility again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NP116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 459 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located and well priced. I stayed for the holiday weekend and was thrilled with the excellence to customer service. I did not have a car and needed to get to a location over 3 miles away. The front desk offered a ride from the shuttle driver. The location was perfect for the lighting ceremony festivities and walking distance to many great eateries, stores and met all my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgreinadelsol_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmediacoord, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Riverside Marriott. We always strive to provide our guest with exceptional guest service and we are happy to achieved that goal during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

If I may ever assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Chad Thompson, General Manager 951-784-8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here overnight while seeing The Festival of Lights. Rooms and bathrooms are a wee bit smaller than other Marriott's. We asked for and got a room overlooking the Convention Ctr and Mission Inn and got it. When we got to the room it was a little further down so we made our request to be moved and they made us new room keys and brought them to us. Had dinner there after the FoL and the food was great and our server (Erica?) was kind, funny and just awesome!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmediacoord, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. Your comments have been shared with the staff and we hope to welcome you back soon or for the next Festival of Lights.

If I may ever assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Chad Thompson, General Manager 951-784-8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I hadn't been there for a couple of years, but it was a pleasant experience. The hotel lobby and bar have been renovated and the hotel is well situated to downtown areas and within easy walk if you don;'t want to eat in. Room service was very good, and the bar nice to relax in.

Room Tip: I was on the 9th, and had little or no noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've lived at the Marriott Riverside off-and-on for over 2-years. The Marriott Girls (Vanessa, Karmina, and Michelle) always welcome me with a big smile and a warm hello. If it was not for them, my stay in Riverside would suck! I forget her name but the hostess on the concierge floor is great and fun to talk too. The food is good but could be better. The hotel is in prime location next to the convention center. If I am having a bad day the Marriott Girls know how to pick me up. And trust me; I have bad days. The view from the hotel overlooking the mountain is breathe-taking. Two Thumbs UP!!

Room Tip: Talk to Karmina Valdes. Tell her Esteban sent you. She is GREAT in providing customer service, ens...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenmduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were there for the 36th Annual Mission Inn Marathon and yes I waited too long to book something. Luckily the Marriott had room (I'm a member) and took me in. Turn's out this was a good thing even though the Marriott was not my first choice. The Marathon race started on the corner intersection of the hotel so I was able to get some great pictures of thousands of runners waiting to start the race. The other great thing was you walk out the door and you're at the race. No parking issues or anything like that. And when the race was over I was showered and having breakfast while people were still catching their breath. As for the hotel, It's older but very kept up. The rooms were decent and the staff helpful. Didn't try any of the hotel food but that's only because there were so many choices within a short walking distance. Overall, we had a good time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel sits on a major road junction to the front and the rail track to the back. So neither side that quiet. Rooms are good and spacious and everything works well. It's a little costly, but the staff are great and location very convenient for the nice town centre. Gym could do with being larger (it was full at 4.30am!)

Room Tip: Go high and take the road side - it;s the lesser of two evils
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmediacoord, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and great staff service. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Riverside. If I may ever assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Chad Thompson, General Manager 951-784-8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center

Address: 3400 Market St, Riverside, CA 92501-2826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Riverside
#5 Family Hotel in Riverside
Price Range: $138 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover home on the California trail at the full service Marriott Riverside hotel located in the heart of historic downtown Riverside nestled in the Inland Empire. The hotel is located adjacent to the newly renovated Riverside Convention Center, and 15 miles from Ontario International Airport. The hotel features 292 luxurious accommodations including 25 spacious suites ideal for the business and leisure travelers. The hotel is within walking distance to the Fox Performing Arts Center, the historic Mission Inn, the Riverside Pedestrian Main Street Mall, and 2 miles from the University of California Riverside. The hotel is also a mile from the Riverside County Superior Courthouse, major corporations, and 10 miles from March Air Force Reserve Base. The hotel offers a business center, a dedicated Concierge lounge with breakfast & evening Hors d'oeuvres, and 14,000 sq. feet of meeting space with 2 ballrooms. The hotel is just minutes from Mt. Rubidoux and 30 minutes to the Temecula wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Marriott Hotel Riverside
Marriott Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing