We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice place for the budget price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Covina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place for the budget price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of this place. We stayed here to attend a wedding at the Life Arts center which is just about four blocks away. The staff was very friendly. The beds were so comfortable! Very clean room and bathroom. Very nice breakfast. My advice is don't venture out at night, the area is a little scary. Sketchy people hanging around the markets/restaurants across the street....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenODell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    76
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
38
67
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great location, beds mega comfortable. It includes intercontinental breakfast with an incredible coffee. It has a pool but, at the time that I stay was a little dirt and for my opinion didn't like the location of the pool because is right in front the street.
Believe me if you are looking for an over night stay or for a business place stay this is a great options.
It's have in the room a desk so you can work and the hotel include Wifi.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank franky_rivera3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My job requires me to travel and that leads to many nights at different hotels. This place takes pride in every item that is inside the room from, the bed sheets, mirror frame, wall finishes, hardware and furniture; therefore, the nights that i have stayed have been not only comfortable but relaxing. It is always clean and inviting as soon as you open the door.

Many hotels slap some paint with a little bit of low cost maintenance to stay in business, this place has invested big bucks to make it inviting, comfortable, and relaxing to any one that decides to stay there.

I am a project manager for a construction company so, it is in my nature to observe the detail and type of work done on some of the buildings i visit.

The rooms are well designed but remember, this is not a 5 star resort; therefore, you will hear what your neighbor next door is doing, the noise from the parking lot 10 feet away from your window and many other noises.

After staying in over 300 hotels, I have to say that on this one YOU GET MORE THAN WHAT YOU PAY FOR and every dollar you spent is worth it.

Room Tip: Remember that during weekend the price rate rises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spotlessly clean and very courteous staff. They moved me from a room facing the street to one in the rear. Everything worked as expected. Overall was better than I expected going in - it was a holiday weekend and it was either this or a major chain 15 minutes away. Would give it a 5 but lost sleep one night due to a party in the next room, no loud music or TV, just guys drinking and going out for smokes and door banging shut every now and then; one drunk mistakenly banging on my door at 3am - "lemme in, lemme in, why did you lock me out". Did not call the front desk thinking it was a bachelor party and they would wind up when the stripper left, but front desk said next morning it was a local soccer team. I would stay again but would insist they put me next to a family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great value, great customer service, and honestly? Really comfy bed and pillows, plus a wonderful soft water shower in the morning. The rooms are not huge, but who needs a large room? I recently stayed here and was pleased with all aspects, from check in to check out. The pool, while unheated, provided a lovely sunny spot, and was not near as cold as the ocean! On a late arrival, I was initially dismayed by the open doored party-ers near my room, however once I tucked in with the air conditioner fan, I heard absolutely nothing, plus loved the pitch darkness of my room (with a small night light in the bathroom). The only complaint I had was the lack of bedside lamps, and actually phoned the front desk asking for one. Seems the remodeling (which is perfect) didn't allow for bedside lamps for reading. Luckily, my hubby packed my lit reading glasses, so it was not a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redamazonsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel room was designed for comfort and efficiency. There were plug ins next to each bed stand for electronics, the bed was so comfortable, linens were nice quality, coffee pod had decent coffee (per my hubby, I don't drink coffee). Breakfast was juice, yogurt, sweet breads (breakfast breads) some fruit and juices, little waffles, was o.k. enjoyed especially the fresh fruit...they brought out more when they went through what they put out, unusual and nice! Front office staff nice, but not really knowlegable about historic downtown area. In a safe area, close to freeway, great restaurants close by (local Heros...share your meal and YUM!). Will sty there again.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet area, we slept in the back of the hotel, quiet. Pool was clean and looked great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarmnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at America's Best Value Inn for 5 nights recently. Not only were the rooms updated and modern, they were sparkling clean. The customer service was amazing! Super friendly staff that made conversation and paid attention to details of individual guests. We would definitely stay here again NO QUESTION and recommend it to anyone considering a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKate008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Address: 4045 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92501-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing