We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get more than what you pay for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You get more than what you pay for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My job requires me to travel and that leads to many nights at different hotels. This place takes pride in every item that is inside the room from, the bed sheets, mirror frame, wall finishes, hardware and furniture; therefore, the nights that i have stayed have been not only comfortable but relaxing. It is always clean and inviting as soon as you open the door.

Many hotels slap some paint with a little bit of low cost maintenance to stay in business, this place has invested big bucks to make it inviting, comfortable, and relaxing to any one that decides to stay there.

I am a project manager for a construction company so, it is in my nature to observe the detail and type of work done on some of the buildings i visit.

The rooms are well designed but remember, this is not a 5 star resort; therefore, you will hear what your neighbor next door is doing, the noise from the parking lot 10 feet away from your window and many other noises.

After staying in over 300 hotels, I have to say that on this one YOU GET MORE THAN WHAT YOU PAY FOR and every dollar you spent is worth it.

Room Tip: Remember that during weekend the price rate rises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    68
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
63
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spotlessly clean and very courteous staff. They moved me from a room facing the street to one in the rear. Everything worked as expected. Overall was better than I expected going in - it was a holiday weekend and it was either this or a major chain 15 minutes away. Would give it a 5 but lost sleep one night due to a party in the next room, no loud music or TV, just guys drinking and going out for smokes and door banging shut every now and then; one drunk mistakenly banging on my door at 3am - "lemme in, lemme in, why did you lock me out". Did not call the front desk thinking it was a bachelor party and they would wind up when the stripper left, but front desk said next morning it was a local soccer team. I would stay again but would insist they put me next to a family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great value, great customer service, and honestly? Really comfy bed and pillows, plus a wonderful soft water shower in the morning. The rooms are not huge, but who needs a large room? I recently stayed here and was pleased with all aspects, from check in to check out. The pool, while unheated, provided a lovely sunny spot, and was not near as cold as the ocean! On a late arrival, I was initially dismayed by the open doored party-ers near my room, however once I tucked in with the air conditioner fan, I heard absolutely nothing, plus loved the pitch darkness of my room (with a small night light in the bathroom). The only complaint I had was the lack of bedside lamps, and actually phoned the front desk asking for one. Seems the remodeling (which is perfect) didn't allow for bedside lamps for reading. Luckily, my hubby packed my lit reading glasses, so it was not a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redamazonsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel room was designed for comfort and efficiency. There were plug ins next to each bed stand for electronics, the bed was so comfortable, linens were nice quality, coffee pod had decent coffee (per my hubby, I don't drink coffee). Breakfast was juice, yogurt, sweet breads (breakfast breads) some fruit and juices, little waffles, was o.k. enjoyed especially the fresh fruit...they brought out more when they went through what they put out, unusual and nice! Front office staff nice, but not really knowlegable about historic downtown area. In a safe area, close to freeway, great restaurants close by (local Heros...share your meal and YUM!). Will sty there again.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet area, we slept in the back of the hotel, quiet. Pool was clean and looked great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarmnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at America's Best Value Inn for 5 nights recently. Not only were the rooms updated and modern, they were sparkling clean. The customer service was amazing! Super friendly staff that made conversation and paid attention to details of individual guests. We would definitely stay here again NO QUESTION and recommend it to anyone considering a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKate008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked based on the overall trip advisor rating. This was a solid three circle rating at best. No smoking room smelled like smoke. Carpet was stained, no nightstand lamps, no clock, rough neighborhood. Will stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NorCalRecollections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Riverside, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
We regret to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay and hope you accept our apologies. We do our best to accommodate our guest’s needs and take this very seriously. As you mentioned we have great reviews and strive to adhere to guest expectations. We apologize for any stains you noticed on the carpet. We clean the carpets routinely to avoid such issues, but unfortunately it sounds like we missed a spot or two this time. We also have a strict no smoking policy for all of our hotel rooms. We ask guests that if they do smoke to please do so outside away from other guests. On occasion, there are some guests who ignore our policy. In these cases the room is put as out of order until all odors are eliminated. We encourage all guests who notice any discrepancies with a room to contact the front office so that we can address the issue. You also mentioned nightstand lamps. Back in 2010 when we remodeled we decided to omit nightstand lamps for ceiling lights on either side of the bed’s headboard. This clears up clutter on the nightstand to allow guests to plug-in and charge devices such as laptops, tablets and cell phones. We even have USB charging ports! The outlet and ceiling light switch are located conveniently above the nightstand. Again, please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were there on a 2 days stay. The hotel looks normal from the outside but rooms were newly renovated. It was very clean and the bed was very confortable. Really enjoyed our stay here. It's far from downtown LA but the price was very good. Riverside city is clean and I was not afraid walking in the area after darkness. A good surprise !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.3 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
2.2 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Address: 4045 University Avenue, Riverside, CA 92501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing