We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills but everything a Motel should be at an incredible price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed overnight here after a late arrival into LAX to break up the journey. For the price I wasn't expecting the quality to be as good as shown in the pictures but it matched exactly. The room was very clean and I slept comfortably. I had low expectations for breakfast but again for the price it was fabulous (small selection but had cereals, fruit, small pastries, low fat yoghurt and pretty good coffee). I had no issues with noise from outside or from other guests, it was a Sunday night and the place looked about 1/2 full.

Room Tip: I was happy with 104, got parking right outside the door.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 256 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a budget hotel that beats out the deluxe ones. Located near the historic downtown of Riverside, near to the police dept. and Tios Tacos. It is very very clean. Newly renovated I think and has very nice touches. Free wifi, breakfast, in room fridge, fancy multi spray shower. Big screen flat screen tv. And the nicest staff. I highly recommend it.v

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspiggy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff couldn't have been friendlier! The room was very clean and comfortable. I have a phobia of staying in hotels, and I really felt at ease here. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone going to the Riverside area. I think it was one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in. I couldn't hear the traffic or guests in neighboring rooms. Don't forget to check out Tito's Taco across the street!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hello Kristie P,

Thank you for your review. Here at Riverside’s Best Value Inn we strive for our guests to feel welcomed and appreciated. As you mentioned our rooms are very clean and confortable. When staying with us, we want you to feel as comfortable as staying in your own home. We are all glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you again. Take care.

-Ashish P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place is great. Nice rooms. Good location - right across from Tio's Tacos, which is an amazing sculpture park and local treasure (check it out). Close to downtown and a lot of good places to eat. Modern room with nice staff.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the other side of building away from University Ave. for a more quiet night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMC_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hello EMC_206

Thank you for your review. The fact that America’s Best Value Inn is so close to downtown Riverside definitely makes it an ideal hotel for guests to stay. After all, some of the most exciding events and attractions are experienced in our downtown area! Tio’s Tacos is one of the most interesting places to eat in Riverside and is directly across the street from the hotel. I have to concur with most people it is delicious! Also worth mentioning is the grocery store across the street from the hotel. This is often a wonderful convenience for many guests who need to pick up a quick snack. Our staff thanks you and we hope to see you soon!

-Ashish P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here during the 2014 Riverside Dickens festival. An easy walk from the plaza (if you are not carrying things). The rooms are modest in size, meaning no room for a desk, but had upgraded granite sinks, bathroom tiles were perfectly laid, fancy shower jet heads, large flat screen TV, free wifi. I liked that the linens were white and crisp, the bedspread is folded down with sheets, not standard duvets, so it felt luxurious. The place was impeccably clean. Breakfast room a little small. Shows pride of ownership! If you are out and about throughout the day, the small room size will not bother you, and the nice beds and bedding will make for a restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jckohnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is the second year that I have stayed at the ABVI in Riverside. This will always be the place to stay, due to the amazing price, cleanliness, staff, AND location. If you are planning on going to the Dickens Festival, you are within walking distance. The breakfast offered is a typical continental. What is not typical is how clean the staff keeps the breakfast room and how fresh the items are in the room. Speaking of clean, I can't believe how thorough my room maid was at cleaning everything. The bed linen is soft, clean, and lovely. The mattress is wonderful. I've shared the secret of this inn to friends and, those who have checked it out, were very pleasantly surprised. The staff is very dedicated to giving you the best experience possible and are sincere in solving any issues. Check it out!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hello Shar60

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed having you and the other Dickens Festival participants! You are a wonderful group! We take the utmost pride and effort in assuring all our rooms are at their cleanest and finest condition possible at all times. This philosophy of quality extends to our free breakfast as well. Our free breakfast is the perfect start to your day: 100% real orange juice, an espresso machine, fresh waffles and more. We hope you continue to make Riverside’s America’s Best Value Inn your “home away from home” for all your future events. We look forward to seeing you next year! Until, then take care.

-Ashish P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Incredibly clean, super polite staff and a very very comfortable bed, and the shower is not to be believed! There are also quite a few places to grab a bite too eat nearby. I was there for a soccer Tournament and the fields were 10 minutes away. if you have need to be near downtown or are just passing through you could not do any better than here for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizard x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Address: 4045 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92501-3213
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range: $88 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing