We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Exceeded expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Attended USA Waterpolo National Championships in Riverside last weekend and needed an inexpensive place near Riverside City College. Picked ABVI. Front office staff was courteous and helpful. The facility was immaculate and perfectly maintained. Had a room on the back side (away from the street) that was very quiet. Close access to downtown Riverside. Free internet, even a small pool. I'd definitely stay there again, especially for the price. Nothing fancy but it was perfect for this occasion.

Room Tip: Choose on the back side of the building so you don't get any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55234724surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    68
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
63
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is MUCH better than one would expect from its chain affiliation. Its traditional "motel with exterior corridors" appearance gives no hint of the high quality unusual for the price cathegory. Rooms are new and show great attention to detail. Excellent breakfast with high-quality coffee. Staff is friendly, courteous and competend. We relied in making our hotel choice on earlier reviews - and we're glad we did.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a great, reasonably priced hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The room was super clean.

The breakfast had yogurt for protein and the standard baked goods and cereal.

The hotel is walking distance to downtown plaza and central to everything in Riverside.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs in the back and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having never been to the area, but needing a place to stay while traveling through Southern California, we booked this hotel after reading the reviews on TA. It was a great value at $70 a night for a queen room.
The Pros - check-in was easy and pleasant, with a lovely woman working the front desk. The room was clean and had clearly been recently modernized, with updated linens and the the bed was SUPER comfortable. There was also a decent sized fridge in the room, larger than most hotel mini-fridges.

The Cons - Not being familiar with the area, we were surprised at how sketchy the neighbourhood seemed. It was 8pm on a Saturday night when we checked in and there were a lot of sketchy looking people milling around. We had to drive to CVS, which is only about 4 blocks away, and the sketchiness seemed to be throughout the entire area. We definitely did not feel 100% safe with the neighbourhood and I wouldn't recommend walking around at night.
As lovely, clean and modern as the room was, it was very small - my husband and I were tripping over each other in the tiny space.

Overall, it was a nice room with a great price and suited our needs. I'd likely stay elsewhere if I were ever in the area again, only because of the location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suz1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The sheets were a bit threadbare and there were sketchy people walking through the parking lot at night, but this is a great value for the general location. You're just a half-mile from downtown restaurants and there's a grocery store across the street. You can also see Mt. Rubidoux from the parking lot.

The pool was out of service during our stay, but it was too cool to swim anyway. Overall, the property is clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cryjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise CA.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The stars of local film production crews know this place to be the spot to stay. After being invited to the set of "Sawdust" an up coming 3D TV series. This Hotel was recomended to me by the producer. I was also very pleasently surprised when I entered my room. Someone has done their homework on this place. Everything was incredibly clean and up to date. The staff very nice and you cannot beat the price for the room. Like the others say, the room was very comfortable. This place was obviously remodeled and in very good taste. It has a heated pool and if you have time in the morning, free fresh waffles, and a good assortment of other breakfast snacks.

Room Tip: The Handicap rooms are just as nice and have a "roll in" sit down shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestAbe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friend and were I visiting Riverside Fox Theater, it got late and decided to stay the night in Riverside. We came accross this hotel. WoW! I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very clean, really nice new bedding and they use the comforters that are washable. The beds are memory form or something, VERY COMFY, and a big TV. The furniture in the room is really nice. My friend and I couldn't belive the quality we got for the rate we paid. Breakfast was good. Lot's of variety to choose from. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. If you are looking for a nice, clean, and quiet place this hotel is perfect. BTW it is walking distance to Fox. Id like to thank the hotel staff for making my visit to Riverside a pleasant one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.3 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
2.2 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Address: 4045 University Avenue, Riverside, CA 92501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing