We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean Beautiful Rooms and Comfy Beds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean Beautiful Rooms and Comfy Beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friend and were I visiting Riverside Fox Theater, it got late and decided to stay the night in Riverside. We came accross this hotel. WoW! I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very clean, really nice new bedding and they use the comforters that are washable. The beds are memory form or something, VERY COMFY, and a big TV. The furniture in the room is really nice. My friend and I couldn't belive the quality we got for the rate we paid. Breakfast was good. Lot's of variety to choose from. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. If you are looking for a nice, clean, and quiet place this hotel is perfect. BTW it is walking distance to Fox. Id like to thank the hotel staff for making my visit to Riverside a pleasant one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    74
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
66
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had to stay in riverside for a couple days and saw the reviews so I decided to stay at ABVI. When I got to the area it looked like just another hotel, but as soon as I stepped inside I saw that it has been recently remodeled. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room looked amazing and even though they are a bit small they did everything possible to make it as classy and comfortable as an expensive hotel. The price is great for what you get. That night I slept in one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The next day I went for the breakfast and of course a coffee, which was awesome. I will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
- clean & nicely decorated rooms
- large modern flat screen tv
- comfy bed, comforter, & pillows
- cool dome shower w jacuzzi massage jets in a stand up shower that is preset to the perfect warm temperature
- fairly priced rooms at less than $90 including tax any day if the week
- close / walking distance to freeway & many downtown attractions, bars, & restaurants
-complimentary breakfast w a huge selection of drinks & flavored coffee on a hi-tech drink dispenser machine , great waffles, muffins, cereal, & fruits

Cons: small standard rooms & bathroom

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Factualandtruegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the rooms are in this motel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean, that is one of the first things I look at when staying somewhere away from home. The front desk manager was friendly and very nice. She made me feel like I was a wanted guest and was kind when I asked her many questions about the area. The breakfast in the morning was also a big plus! They served my favorite starbucks coffee and had fruit, yogart, pastries, and waffles. I will be returning to this motel next time I come to Riverside for a business meeting. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: great stay at a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 75dpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife, 2 teen aged boys and I made a last minute decision to stay in Riverside for one night (Dec 30, 2012). This Americas Best Value Inn had SO many good reviews we decided to try it out and we were NOT disappointed. Our room was immaculate. The two double beds about the most comfortable I've ever had. Bathroom was bright and clean and loved the big shower with great water flow. DIRECTV HD Receiver and Sharp Aquos HDTV! FREE Internet, Parking, and Breakfast. From the outside you can tell this was once a cheap motel but the remodel is amazing. You can walk to the Mission Inn from here and our hike to Mt. Rubidoux was only a few blocks away. This room felt like a luxury hotel but was so inexpensive and the staff was great too. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeK-SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had to visit a client in Riverside for business and stayed at this property. Once in the hotel, I was very impressed with the service and quality of my stay, especially considering the price I payed! Everything was included... internet, parking and breakfast. It was very clean and the staff were very professional and kind. Awesome value! My expectations were beyond exceeded! I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in the Riverside area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatimah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We recently spent one night at this property. The room was spotless and beautifully done. The exterior of the hotel is also clean and orderly. Our very reasonable rate included free parking,breakfast,free Internet and some free discount coupons for Macy's. The breakfast are was immaculate and had a great automatic coffe machine that made espresso, latte and chai tea. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank btworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Address: 4045 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92501-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing