We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at America's Best Value Inn at 4045 University Avenue in Riverside, CA. The staff was very friendly, told us where we could buy a tie, check-in and check-out was fast, room was really clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was wonderful (and included in the price of the room). They also gave us directions to the place where we were attending a wedding within walking distance (Mission Inn). Just very friendly staff and a wonderful experience!! Would stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    82
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
71
30
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you've ever stayed at a ABVI, you know not to set your expectations very high (think Motel 6). That is why I will typically give an ABVI motel 3 stars if the rooms are clean enough to sleep in and walk in (sometimes barely passable) and I don't get mugged. The reason why I gave this motel 5 stars is because the outside looks like a typical ABVI Inn but once you open the door to your room, it's like walking into a luxury room at a Hilton or Marriott. Although the room was small, the bed was very comfortable with plush covers, the carpet was clean, the bathroom was clean, and you have a large selection of satellite channels. What more can you ask for? How about a free continental breakfast that includes juice, pastries, waffles, coffee/cappuccino/espresso, and cereal. Plus it's only 1 hour away from LA.

Over the course of my travels, I've stayed at four ABVI motels; Boulder, Port Hueneme, Solvang, and now Riverside. The condition and location of each motel can range from filthy and scary (like living in the hood) to clean and pleasant. It's apparent this motel chain does not have any quality standards so make sure you read the reviews before booking. That way you can get the best value for your money and have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightmarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed one night in this motel. It was very clean but the room was very small, the desk and chair were crammed up against the bed and doubled as the bedside table, there was nowhere else to sit. Two people couldn't pass each other at the bottom of the bed. Apart from that it was tastefully furnished and the bed was comfortable although very high - being a short person I found it difficult to get into! Very nice bedding though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller5247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

After viewing the on-line photos, I was surprised and a little daunted to discover that it was a motel and not a hotel or inn. My apprehensions were entirely unfounded. We were very happy with all aspects of our stay. We really appreciated the high level of cleanliness and our room was very inviting and comfortable. The staff and management were wonderful as well. We would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Riverside in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightsinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Considering Riverside has been a common place business destination for me the last several years, I must always take solace that I great night stay weeks on end are never dreadful here. I do not think I have ever written reviews for a 5 star hotel let alone a standard type motel like an America's Best Value Inn. 42" LED TV with HD DirecTV, very clean and comfortable room, fulfilling breakfast and incredibly respectful staff that makes me feel at home. The manager here is so thoughtful and she make me feel at home. There is a Marriott around the corner where I use to stay years before before but has been a distant memory since I found this place several years back. Lastly but most importantly the value for what you get is second to none!!!

Room Tip: Simple. Ask for a room with the 42" LED TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmregroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is easily the best Best Value Inn we've ever stayed at! The staff we met was always friendly and helpful. The rooms were newly updated and had brand new fixtures and TVs. Most importantly, the hotel was impeccably clean. We had absolutely no complaints! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skimble31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently stayed here during a week of visiting nearby Riverside Community Hospital. Everything was excellent: very affordable, the rooms were beautiful and clean, the staff was more than accommodating and very friendly, the continental breakfast was outstanding and the location was conveniently close to the hospital. We traveled with our two kids and the rooms were perfect. Although we wouldn't want to be visiting the hospital again, if we were ever in the area and needed a affordable, clean place to stay, we'd come back here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.3 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
77 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Address: 4045 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92501-3213
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing