We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mario's Place

Mario's Place
Ranked #11 of 701 Restaurants in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous menu”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Marios is one of the best restaurants in Riverside. Chef Leone is uniquely talented with creative pairings and quality ingredients. The restaurant is noisy. My husband and I always ask to sit by the front window, which is set off a bit from the hustle and bustle of the main dining area and separate from the rocking bar area. We usually dine with another couple. The cocktail and wine choices are first class. Expect to spend a triple digit price for the evening - but it is worth the treat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adwrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    39
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I couldn't believe it”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

this restaurant is across from the Mission Inn. While evaluating outdoor the menu a local and told us that we would not be disappointed. Also mentioned that between four and six that was a 1/2 off happy hour. While waiting for our dinner reservations we drank mojitos, Dinner was delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank colegw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fine Italian dining”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This restaurant is very easy walking distance from the Mission Inn Hotel in downtown Riverside. The service is excellent, and the food is even better. Everyone in my party of four was delighted. We had four superb pasta dishes. The squash flowers are an excellent appetizer or add-on. Wine was quite good--better than the beer/ale options. I would definitely go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best in Riverside”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were celebrating the successful end to cancer treatments with another couple. We could not have picked a better place to show our appreciation to our supportive friends!
The server was very knowledgable on the evening's offerings. Oysters were fresh and particularly tasty. My quail was the best I ever had. Wine was amazing. Other entrees were well received. Shared desserts were made on premises.
My favorite restaurant in Riverside is Mario's!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Went there with a large group on Saturday Night. Excellent service all around. A VERY poliet and attentive waiter. The venison special was outstanding! The only down side is that it does become a bit loud.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalifVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Place also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing