We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak.. Service.. Ambience... Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood

Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 698 Restaurants in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mission Inn Avenue/Orange Street
Inland Empire, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Steak.. Service.. Ambience... Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went for 25th anniversary and not disappointed... Live saxophone in lounge.. Superb hostess, servers and owner checking in on us.. Made it special.... Made a memorable 2.5hour experience. Had exquisite porterhouse and rib chop.. Lobster bisque.. Cream broulet... Thanks Duane, David, Perry, Mary and Delaney!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Mission Inn H, Manager at Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being such a loyal fan of Duane’s Prime Steaks and Seafood Restaurant; we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent dining experience. While we pride ourselves on offering an old-world, traditional style, we regularly review the sales of our menu offerings and offer fresh new choices to replace slower selling menu items. The tableside Caesar Salad was removed for that reason just over a year ago. We replaced it with another popular salad that you would find at a traditional steakhouse, the Wedge Salad. Our version, the Crispy Caesar Wedge Salad, with crisp iceberg lettuce and Caesar Dressing, has been very popular and is one of our top selling menu items. We certainly appreciate your past business and hope that you will reconsider visiting Duane’s again.

Regards,

Mission Inn Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    43
    18
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a warning. I was passing through Riverside and decided to stop and have steak with a friend. I was in shorts as Riverside was 100 degrees +. I went into the steakhouse and they turned me away saying that they do not allow shorts in the steakhouse. I have dined at some of the best Restaurants in Southern California and never had a dress code issue. This place is not worth the waste of time. I'm glad that didn't spend a single penny at this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank USMCCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Came for our annivesary. So happy with the service and the food was awesome. Lobster bisque was so good! Thank you!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheeks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“romantic dinner out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mission Inn for our 1 year wedding anniversary. We purchased the 110 years of Romance package which included Duane's. We had a lovely meal. The staff very attentive and kind. The food was amazing. You just cannot go wrong here. I was sad they do NOT have the table side cesar salad.. that was the BOMB..but everything was beyond delish. HIGHLY recomend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, cA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I have been dining at Duane's for well over 16 years. The service, the atmosphere and the food are beyond excellent! It is expensive but well worth it. If you want to celebrate a special time in your life, enjoy a romantic dinner or just gather with friends to take pleasure in their company, Duane's is the #1 place!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapplepeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing