We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!”

Anchos Southwest Grill & Bar
Ranked #2 of 703 Restaurants in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Riverside, CA and Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I have been going to this regularly since this restaurant opened. I love their steak fajitas. My husband loves their ribs. Others highly recommend their shrimp. They make their tortillas right in front of customers. Their chips are made in-house and are great. We love their salsa. Portions are large; there is always enough for another meal at home. The food is delicious and is quickly served. We highly recommend this restaurant. Prices are reasonable

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOANPMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    108
    30
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not The Same”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have lived in the Riverside area for years and Anchos WAS always on the top of our "Out to Dinner" list. The food was good, prices fair, good portions and the fresh tortillas were a nice touch. But then the price got higher and the portions were much smaller. I thought it was just a bad night. We gave them another try and the same small portions were served, I asked our server what was going on and was told that was the new plate size. I'm OK with the smaller portions but don't charge more for less food.
Haven't been back since there are several other options in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ancho's #1”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love Anchos! Been going there since they opened in the early 90's. Their salsa is different but is an acquired taste and when you get it you want no other! Fresh tortillas...YUM. Food has always been good quality. The only negative is that it is quite noisy, but worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mschellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
1 review
“One of the best restaurants in Riverside”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

when ever we travel to Riverside we make sure we stop at Ancho,s Best home made tortillas hospitality and most of all their food. My favorite is the Chile Rellenos. Excellent. Pepe the manager always remembers us as well as the staff. They remember we come from Utah and they see to it that we are well taken care of.highly recommend this restaurant. Visit enjoy authentisc food and great drinks,!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lupita1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Twice in a week!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My sister lives locally, and has become a frequenter of Anchos. We happened to be over in Riverside and gave it a whirl. Emily was our sweet and enthusiastic server - asked for her again the second time. She remembered us and greeted us with hugs upon our return, and recommended other things for us to try based on what we had the first time. Fresh hot tortillas were awesome, as was the salsa. Guac needed salt and garlic, but that may just be our preference. It's worth the trip for the ribs alone! Margaritas, enchiladas and carnitas - all thumbs up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitkatcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anchos Southwest Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Anchos Southwest Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing