We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I go miles out of my way to eat here”

Anchos Southwest Grill & Bar
Ranked #2 of 703 Restaurants in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“I go miles out of my way to eat here”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Friendly greeting from a manager who cares about your experience, good service from waiters and waitresses who've worked here a long time. Great guacamole, tasty salsa, freshly cooked chips. High quality beef in the fajitas, grilled how you want it, really. Rice isn't doughy. Beans in sauce. Tortillas made in the center of the room - you can watch the machine flatten the dough - and brought fresh to your table. I don't live close, but if I'm passing within 15 miles, I try to get here. Have been coming here for maybe 10 yrs. The standard marguerita tastes good to me. The restrooms are kept clean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reenactress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    108
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Steak and Tortillas!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Excellent Steak and Tortillas! Salsa has a smoky flavor and great with chips. Great friendly staff. modestly decorated but the food experience makes up for it. We go with the kids at least once a month.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank A.B. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Anchos Southwest Grill”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Anchos has great Steak Tacos. The steak is grill to perfection. Their home made fire roasted salsa is fresh and with plenty of favor. The freshly made flour tortilla is served warm and go great with butter or salsa and guacamole. Other food in the menu is also wonderful. The bar also make a great original favor virgin Margarita with salted rim glass. Service is wonderful. A place for good food and good friends get together.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it since opening day!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've been going to Ancho's since it first opened, I think about 23 years ago?? The food is consistently flavorful. The best carne asada tacos you will ever have!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food, Great Tortillas”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food was average to good. Prices were reasonable. The best thing was the Fresh made tortillas. Brought back memories of Grandma making them fresh daily. Really elevated the rest of the meal. I would definitely go back. Dinner will cost you about $15/person with a drink

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anchos Southwest Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Anchos Southwest Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing