We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Riverside
Post
Inbox
Search

“A pleasant lunch”

The Upper Crust Sandwich Shoppe
Order Online
Ranked #36 of 890 Restaurants in Riverside
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 7, 2019

My wife and I had lunch here this past week. The entire staff were welcoming and very accommodating. We shared a sandwich which was wonderful and the Indian bread was fantastic; you even got a side dish at no extra cost. We had a nice conversation with the owner which was a extra benefit.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Mrmrs Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018

Fun place with great staff and food. close to local sights. Across the street from the Mission Inn hotel.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Floyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Just stopped in while in downtown Riverside. My wife had tomato soup and I had a sandwich that was their special of the day. Sandwich was good and my wife's soup was really good. Would have no issues with going back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 18GaryF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the size fool you. This little gem in the heart of Riverside serves up a huge portion of hospitality and a darn good sandwich. Nice homemade sides and soups are also available.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rrfh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This is a little hidden gem downtown. Homemade soups daily and breads. Delicious sandwiches as well as good atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank jil2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upper Crust Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to The Upper Crust Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing