We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Riverside
Post
Inbox
Search

“Outdoor eatery”

The Upper Crust Sandwich Shoppe
Order Online
Ranked #36 of 885 Restaurants in Riverside
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Fun place with great staff and food. close to local sights. Across the street from the Mission Inn hotel.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Floyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018

Just stopped in while in downtown Riverside. My wife had tomato soup and I had a sandwich that was their special of the day. Sandwich was good and my wife's soup was really good. Would have no issues with going back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 18GaryF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the size fool you. This little gem in the heart of Riverside serves up a huge portion of hospitality and a darn good sandwich. Nice homemade sides and soups are also available.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rrfh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This is a little hidden gem downtown. Homemade soups daily and breads. Delicious sandwiches as well as good atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank jil2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This will be a sort review. We entered the Upper Crust only to find the cashier / order person busy chatting away to another guest at a table near the entrance. She continued her conversation and totally ignored us. Once she finished her conversation she walked directly past us without and greeting or acknowledgement. She proceed past the order area and disappeared. We were schocked and immediately left. We had a great lunch at the pizza place a block away.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Captn_Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upper Crust Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to The Upper Crust Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing