We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweetness & Cuteness Delight at Casey's Cupcakes”

Casey's Cupcakes at the Mission Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2019

An experience at Casey's Cupcakes in the backdrop of a visit at Mission Inn delivers a complete delightful experience.
From the store's facade to the cupcake displays, one continues to be enthralled with Casey's Cupcakes delightful packaging to the store's receipt which amazingly comes in pink too.
A first experience will definitely lead one to continue coming back for more and more delight.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ExplorewithEloie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 340 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in after dinner and they still had a good selection. Had the Crown cupcake with ice cream! It was delicious! Sat and watched the trumpet guy with the howling dog. Great experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank siropderable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Each time I visit the Mission Inn Iget a delicious cupcake from Casey's cupcakes. They have a large variety of different flavors and colors. Everything about this shop is beautiful and cute. From the cupcakes to the box that it is put into. This is a must visit shop rather you choose to purchase a cupcake or not.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jacquella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

I have tried many fancy cupcakes and I am usually disappointed to some degree. NOT THIS TIME! I love them with all my heart! Must try the German Chocolate! YUM! AND I cannot say enough of how cute their boxes and paper tote bags are! So inexpensive for all the bells and whistles! What a GREAT find!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Valmai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Eating one of these cakes is a religious experience. Limited flavors but enough to make any group happy. We were hoping to taste the Cup Cake War winner Flavors but they were not available.
The ones we selected were moist and flavorful.
Our granddaughter had soft serve ice cream injected into hers and she loved it.
The cakes are colorful, flavorful and a smidge pricey.
The packaging is a little over the top.
Each cake is boxed individually then bagged and then you have access to paperplates and napkins along with plastic forks ALL
PINK.
In enviro crazy California where Im forcedto drink through a useless paper straw and pay for paper bags at the grocery store...this seems out of place.. save all the packaging and lower the price of the wonderful cupcakes.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank nancymU9768AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Cupcakes at the Mission Inn also viewed

 

Been to Casey's Cupcakes at the Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing