We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cupcake award winner?”

Casey's Cupcakes at the Mission Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Okotoks, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cupcake award winner?”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We received a 6 pack of cupcakes with a hotel package that included a dinner at Duane's and a massage at Kelly's . We were looking forward to this because of the prestige of winning the prestigious and well publicized cupcake wars. They looked great but lacked flavour and seemed a little dry. Maybe we caught them on an off day. Dark chocolate one seemed to be the best.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    63
    48
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the birthday I was looking for”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I savor carrot cake for my birthday and this was a big celebration so wanted the best. So I tried the carrot cake cupcake and it was very dry and the only flavor was "all spice" It was powdery and overpowering. My husband had the espresso cupcake and he left 3/4 untouched. Again dry and tasteless. We don't eat sweets so this was to be a special treat for us. It turned out to be a real downer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing....”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ok, the cupcakes are beautiful and win all kinds of prizes but.....they have NO flavor!! I bought six, a good selection....all sugar, NO flavor. Never went back, sorry!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank karenrose314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ummmmmm Good!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I am not a cupcake lover or afficianado. We stayed at the Mission Inn and part of the Anniversary Package was having two cupcakes delivered to the room as a turn down treat. These were the moistest, most flavorful cupcakes I have ever had. The frosting wasn't real sugary like on many cupcakes. It was very light and tasty. We had to go down the next day and ended up buyng four cupcakes becaise the flavors were wo unusual and inviting. They had dreamsicle that tasted just like the ice cream. Also German Chocolate and Peanut Butter and Chocolate. Tasted just like a Reese's candy. If you are in the area, Casey's is certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tastey treat!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Casey's cupcakes are really yummy. I walk over after dinner and get dessert there. They always have a cupcake on feature. I tend to get the coffee mocha one mostly. They do a great job with their displays and packaging as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fluffydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Cupcakes at the Mission Inn also viewed

 

Been to Casey's Cupcakes at the Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing