We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay on business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay on business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Have drinks and dinner at the Mission Inn, but stay here. Convenient to downtown and courts. Nice size rooms. Stayed six nights. Service was good. Stay on top floor. Good value.There is train noise at night but turn fan up to high and it disappears.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvguy90274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you Pvguy90274 for your review on our hotel! You are absolutely right! We are a great location when visiting Riverside. Being located in Downtown, our guests are able to walk to many businesses as well as many local, one of a kind restuarants! Our rooms are spacious, which I can tell you definitely appreciated being with us for 6 nights! Next time you're in town, let us know and we will deliver our sleep well kit to your guest room which includes a sounds machine so that you are sure to get a wonderful night's rest! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    91
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
93
53
18
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

What a great experience, everything was perfect. The Staff, the Room and the Breakfast. I was so happy to stay here, wish that I did not have to leave so soon. I will be back for sure. The night before I stayed at the Grand Hyatt in Indian Wells and was dissapointed. This property made up for everything. Great downtown location near many restaurants that you can walk to. Very comfortable and very clean rooms with all the amenities. If you are near or in Riverside and need a place to stay, this is it!!

Dr. Kaelin

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Ursus51!

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on our hotel! Our number 1 priority and promise to our guests are those three things! That you feel welcomed by our staff members who are passionate about serving our guests, that your room is clean and peaceful and that our breakfast each morning will get any day off to a great start! Sounds like we aced it! Each and everything that you encountered during your stay is a reflection on our staff members that work with passion each day in order to ensure that our guest's enjoy their stays with us while in Riverside! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a simple, clean hotel with comfortable, good-sized rooms. It's a great value for the money. Comfortable bed with large HDTV, and a clean, nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet, which came with the room, was not very good food, but there's plenty of coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abrill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Abrillantes!

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness and peacefulness of our guest rooms. Our rooms were designed to be modern and luxurious with our 42" HDTVs and our world-renowned Hyatt Grand beds and to also be cozy with our warm colors and cozy corner sofa! I am happy to hear that you appreciate our coffee, here at the Hyatt Place Riverside, we serve Starbucks coffee each morning included with the Complimentary Breakfast buffet and then Starbucks premium espresso drinks are available for purchase 24 hours a day as well! Please accept my sincerest apologies that your breakfast experience was anything less than satisfying and know that we appreciate your feedback! It is through our guest feedback that we continuously make ourselves better! It is my sincerest hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I, along with friends from Tennessee, recently booked a seven night stay at the Hyatt Place Riverside. The location was perfect for our needs, the staff was exceptional in their quest to make our stay a pleasant one, and the cleanliness of the rooms was outstanding. The breakfasts were tasty and offered some variety each day. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others. It's a great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Greetings Rebecca Y!

I am so honored that you selected our hotel for your week long stay for you and your family along with your friends from all the way on the other side of the country! I'm so thrilled to hear that you found our team members, our guest rooms and our complimentary breakfast the perfect trio for your stay! I look forward to the opportunity to meet you on your next stay and we look forward to accommodating and offering the same experience to anyone that you recommend to us! To recommend a hotel is the highest honor that we can achieve so thank you for your trust in us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had booked one night at this hotel through Expedia. When I booked it I specifically asked if it was pet friendly and the answer was yes. Upon arrival at the hotel to check in we were informed that there would be an additional $150 charge for our small 12 pound dog. Wow! The charge for the room was $121. Needless to say I was furious. Fortunately we were refunded our one night due to their non disclosure at time of booking.
Hyatt Hotels need to get with the program. Many of us travelers are accompanied by our pooch friends.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Beverly H,

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your stay with us! Hyatt Hotel's Pet Friendly policy is a great new addition to what Hyatt Places offer that we just started in December. We take extra care in our guest rooms after the departure of our four-legged friends to ensure that each guest room is entirely allergen free for our next guest that may be arriving which is why the charges are a part of the Hyatt Hotels policy. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this information not being disclosed to you at the time of booking. Due to the newness of this service, we are working diligently with all of our hotel booking partners to ensure that they are passing along all information to our guests. If I may be of any service, it would be my upmost pleasure to assist and again, thank you for taking the time out to provide us your feedback as all feedback is valuable in our effort to continuously improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place Hotel in Riverside California. The hotel is located in a great place near the historic Mission Inn. The hotel staff was friendly and the room was beautiful. Only complaint was the bed sheets smelled a little stale. Seems like they did not let them fully dry before using them. The hotel offers a nice breakfast and parking was reasonable (only $8). Use your AAA card to get a nice discount. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you King J for your feedback on our hotel! We are proud to be partnered with AAA and are happy to extend a great discount for being a AAA member! We look forward to having you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

First time to stay in Hyatt Place. Good value for money, central location. Staff were great. Poor Internet that was slow / not connecting damaged the experience though. Hotel staff seemed well aware of the problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Ramzo,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you as our guest while in Riverside! Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered in relation to our internet. We were having technical difficulties during the time of your stay and I am very pleased to say that those issues have been resolved and the internet service is working great! I am pleased to hear that you found great value for your money while staying with us and we continue to look forward to offering a great stay at a competitive price for all guests coming to Riverside! I hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you next time you are in Riverside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.1 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
Address: 3500 Market St, Riverside, CA 92501-2841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Riverside Downtown, the Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown is a newly built 5 story hotel with 125 guest rooms. The hotel is located walking distance to the Riverside Convention Center, historical Mission Inn Hotel and Spa and adjacent from the historical Fox Performing Arts Center. A short walk from the hotel is the home of the Downtown Pedestrian Main Street Mall; enjoy a walk down the tree-lined courtyard as it comes to life with its unique eateries, museums and boutiques.Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown is ideal for guests traveling for business! Located only a short distance to such major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser-Busch, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America and Wells Fargo to name a few. Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown is located only 0.7 Miles from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse. Riverside is the Division 2 home to The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District. In addition, Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown is conveniently located just 10 miles north of March Air Reserve Base and less than 2 miles away from University of California Riverside.For the sports enthusiast, the Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown is centrally located between the Big League Field of Dreams in Mira Loma and the Blast Soccer Complex in San Bernardino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing