We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptous!!”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #20 of 702 Restaurants in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Corona, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Scrumptous!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent food and good choice of berrs and wines!! Customer service is excellent and the place is well designed, good ambiance and decor.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eugene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Norco
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not Worth The Money!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The prices were way to high and the quality of the food was low. Food was served cold and ribbs under cooked.... Who mixes refried beans with BBQ beans?? They were GROSS!. The lobster,crab,cheese dip was burnt and tasted like hot tuna salad! Ribeye was over marinated, mashed potatoes lumpy with NO flavor! You have to pay $3.00 extra for a salad. We only went because we had a gift card. We will NEVER go again!~! They kept asking us how we liked our food about 6 times. We old them not so good! If it wasn't for the gift card we would not be there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Leslie! We are so sorry to hear of the disappointing meal and please know that we are much, much better than what you have described. If you would like to speak further regarding your experience, please feel free to reach out to us at guestservices@yardhouse.com...

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In LOVE with happy hour”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I come in quite often for happy hour and love the atmosphere as well as the great music. So many beers to choose from and a great menu, i love the poke ahi as well as the wings and chicken lettuce wraps.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angiebabyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food with good service.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a spicy Thai pizza and an order of fried calamari. The pizza was baked perfectly but the calamari was a touch oily. Both dishes tasted very deliciously. Service was quite good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLee_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi MLee_2013 - We just wanted to apologize for the oily Calamari and let you know that we will be addressing and heightening our awareness. Should you care to speak with us further, please do not hesitate to contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big sports Bar”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Large, noisey, restaurant. Enormous menu. TV monitors placed throughout with whatever Sports event is going on. A chain restaurant with no individuality.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank adwrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi adwrd - We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience any individuality during your visit. We would certainly like a chance to turn the current perception back around. When time allows, please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing