We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaunts Everywhere!”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #19 of 702 Restaurants in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Peaunts Everywhere!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The food here is very good. They know how to cook a steak. What makes this place so fun are the peanutes. They are in barrels around the restaurant and they are free. You throw the shells on the floor!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Huskerlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Hi huskerlaw - Oops, we think you might have mistaken us for another restaurant. We don't have barrels of peanuts but we do have lots of kegs. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Redlands
1 review
“Oh, the beer...the beautiful, beautiful beer! Food's not bad either!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a place that will please all ages--a beer lover's dream and good food for all ages. My vegetarian daughter was able to find something on the menu too.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Halloween okay experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Holidays are always tough for bars because of course everyone (including me!) is drinking too much and the music is too loud. But this was way out of control and the bartenders only wanted to serve women, so we went to the Yard House - and the D&Busters of course, and it was much better.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Xorax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a beer after a movie.”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The booths are huge and the laid back atmosphere is nice. Especially nice in the afternoon, before the dinner rush.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NVirtue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
“Avoid this location@”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The worst most condescending managers I have ever had to deal with in my entire life. I guess they run so many people through they do not care if they offend you nor do they apologize for burning a three year old. Yardhouse corporate should be embarrassed that pay their manager Brad let alone employ him. Stay away from his location at all costs

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve132978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Hi Steve132978 - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with us and regret that you were not met with our typical standard of service and accommodation. We hope that your 3-year-old is alright and invite you to please contact us at yhguest@yardhouse.com to speak with us further about what happened. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing