We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kountry Folks

Kountry Folks
Ranked #21 of 701 Restaurants in Riverside
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a full-service American style restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day every day. We specialize in great fried chicken, kountry-style Southern comfort food, and breakfast served all day.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Kountry Folks is usually a breakfast stop for me an my wife. Arrive early to avoid waiting. All your typical breakfast items are on the menu and well prepared. They have a Mexican oriented menu (you might have to ask for it) that offers some very unique choices. I expecially like the one with chorizo, potatoes and eggs. With nearly ten omlets and skillets to choose from plus the rest of the hugh breakfast menu you surely will find something to you liking. One thing I like most about Kountry Folks is they are proud to display their faith in God and the staff are clean-cut types.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HubieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,068 reviews
668 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“GOOD SOUTHERN FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Delightful restaurant. They have good Southern food, especially fried chicken. The service is good, although they get crowded and things slow down. Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,068 reviews
668 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“GOOD COUNTRY FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Kountry Folks serves good country food. Plenty of Southern comfort food, okra, greens, fried chicken, liver and onions and much more.

The service is very good and the wait staff are friendly. You get a good meal for a fair price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“real good chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

ran into country folks kitchen by accident. it was just off La Sierra ave. exit off of west bound 91 FWY then right turn on right side. We were greeted and seat very quickly. the server were quick and eager to please. It was ok clean just like a dennys . old school for sure but the chicken was really good not like you get anywhere else.I had the smoked French fries and the were great. my wife opted for the breakfast special for five bucks. eggs bacon and waffle. my chic was ten. They also advertise the best bbq in riverside. We will be back to try it. They really try to give you great food and it shows it.
Indeed a hidden gem!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevet127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old School Cafe Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

When I'm in the mood for "comfort food", Kountry Folks always comes to mind. One of my favorite meals there is the fried chicken. It is always tasty with a good crispy crust and never greasy. The side dishes and bread choices are numerous. The portions are plentiful and all the breads are equally tasty. The service is always prompt and cheery. The owner is usually making his rounds to make sure you are satisfied. To his credit, I witnessed an exchange with a dissatisfied customer (didn't like the chili size) and he comp'd the meal and even offered the guy a dessert on top of that. Been there many times and will continue to eat there.
http://www.kountry.com/

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank El_Patron_Anejo_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kountry Folks also viewed

 

Been to Kountry Folks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing