We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Outdoor Walk and Dining Experience”
Review of Bella Trattoria

Bella Trattoria
Ranked #24 of 768 Restaurants in Riverside
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy sidewalk dining at its best. Bella Trattoria invites you to savor delicious authentic Italian cuisine in an elegant European setting. Tempt the palate with delicious pastas, savory sauces, Napoli-style pizza, freshly baked focaccia and more. This restaurant was influenced by the authentic Italian cuisine, enjoyed by Duane and Kelly Roberts, owners of The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa, enjoyed while on their travels throughout Italy.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Located in the beautiful downtown historic Mission Inn neighborhood of Riverside, CA, this restaurant provided a lovely, personal romantic outdoor dining experience on a Fall, Thursday evening. We did not have reservations and had to wait about 20 minutes for our table which provided for a lovely brief walk to explore the neighborhood of quaint shops, art sculptures and walk through the Mission Inn and Spa with its historic artwork, restaurants, architecture, and relaxing spa smells wafting streetside. They texted us when our table was ready and we promptly returned to be seated at a semi-private table on the outside edge of the outdoor dining area. I had the Vegetarian Pizza with Zuccini and Artichokes which was just a tad over-cooked and my friend had a pasta dish which was just slightly under-cooked. This the 4 out of 5 rating. Taste was delicious. Lighting was romantic. Service was great.

Thank Dancinkwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Bella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Dancinkwn,

Thank you for providing us with a review. We are thankful for your feedback as it allos us to grow and improve! We'll be sure to shaare your feedback with our kitchen staff to make sure all of our guests are receiving their food perfectly cooked. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

The Host seated us next to a large party with many young children. Upon commenting about this (and no other customers were seated in this area throughout the entire evening) he said they were almost finished. We were done with our dinner before them.
The caprese salad was delicious. The appetizer plates took too long to be removed from the table. The salmon piccata was lukewarm. The Sicilian pizza came out as a round Margarita pie.
We decided to forgo dessert. We won't be back and can't recommend. While our server was nice, she was inattentive.

Thank pam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Bella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear Pam m,

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent visit. We are disappointed to hear you left dissatisfied with our level of service. We'll be sharing your feedback with our associates to ensure all of our guests are receiving exceptional service every time.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

The menu looked great and I ordered a penne pasta. It came so quickly that I knew it wasn't freshly prepared. The taste was good and I also had a great desert. Overall ok....

Thank frankfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Bella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear frankfurness,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. We'll be sharing your feedback with the rest of our associates to make sure we make any necessary improvements, but rest assured all of our meals are made fresh with high quality ingredients. We hope to see you again in the future.

SIncerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Good foods & services.. it is not a large restaurant. It will be a good idea to make reservation fior dinner. We decided to have early dinner. Fortunately, there was no waiting. By the time we left, the place was full, & people were waiting...

Thank noriakinakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Bella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear noriakinakano,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit to Bella Trattoria. We are pleased to hear you received excellent service during your visit and found or food to be great. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Our party of 7 was served well. The service was good and the food was excellent. It was a little cooler in the outside setting where we were sitting in the October evening. Too bad that their gas lights were not set to go on until November. A couple of our guests in the party were cold. They did not offer any other help with the comfort.

Thank emc3solu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Bella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear emc3solu,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. We're pleased to hear your party of 7 was served well and found our food to be excellent. Witch colder days approaching us, we'll make sure all of our guests are having a comfortable dining experience at our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Bella Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing