We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My stay here at the Hampton Inn in Riverside/Corona has been excellent as the staff working here has been very helpful and friendly. With a nice hot breakfast in the mornings and nice clean room in the afternoon it makes this hotel awesome to stay at along with 2 elevators so you can get up and down in a matter of minutes. The general manager is a great person and always greet you on your way in or out along with the rest of the staff. Anytime I return to Riverside, CA you can count on me checking back into this Hampton Inn for my stay.

Room Tip: If you like looking at the mountains with the sun setting you may want to be on the back side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHighland, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your (5) star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    148
    52
    38
    23
See reviews for
237
79
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Staff was awesome, hotel very nice, highest recommendation. We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival with the staff going out of their way to personalize our visit. When computers in the business center went down, the front desk staff member was extremely pleasant and helpful in printing out airline boarding passes. Their attitudes made all the difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHighland, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and (5) star review of your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona east ! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Riverside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stay in about 15-20 Hampton Inns a year, and this one was the worst in years. Even though it appears to be a "newer" property, it seems to be running on a shoe-string budget. First, the room they check me into was not made up, still had someone else's sheets (this was at 9:30 PM). Second, the next room we were given was missing the room number on the door/wall. Third, go to leave the next morning, and pick up a bag of breakfast goodies (standard Hampton morning grab bag) and they were out, and couldn't make another one. I would avoid this Hampton til they figure out how to be a real Hilton Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHighland, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We can find no record of this incident, and it certainly is not in keeping with how we treat our guests. We urge you to contact us directly to discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stay in a lot of hotels and this is def one of out favorites. The room was huge and spotless. The beds were very comfy and nice for my family of 4. Nice size bathroom with plenty of room to get dressed and move around. The entire hotel looks and feels brand new. Everything was very modern from what I saw on my visit. Nice workout room but I didn't get time to use it. Convenient to the freeway. I will Def stay here if I'm ever in the area again. I give it 100% satisfaction!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KG2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review abour our hotel. It is so great to read your positive feedback pertaining to your stay with us, hope the next time you come to visit us you have a chance to use our work out room!

Thank you,
Monica Sanchez
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I loved your breakfast, it was always refilled and ready even for the late breakfast eaters. It had a great variety of food and drinks I took advantage of the freshly brewed coffee and the sweetners that were available fresh waffles are always fun to eat. It was a restful night no noises. Although i didn't need the pool, and fitness room I am happy to see it was available to me. there was four adults and we all were happy with your service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Jennifer S,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you personally as the Front Office Manager for the review you wrote. We are very proud of our staff and hotel and really strive to make each stay one of the best in Riverside. We hope you and your family will come and visit us again very soon.

Thank you,

Monica Sanchez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Vernon, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My first trip to California and I stayed at the Hampton Inn...amazing staff all round. They were courteous, kind, professional, accommodating, and very helpful no matter what time of day or night. the night I came in late there was someone there to help and despite no having the correct information or had a concrete reservation for that night an the staff went above and beyond to make me feel at home and comfortable. The room was spectacular...and clean...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Glenette J,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you personally thank you as the Front Office Manager for the review you wrote. We are very proud of our staff and hotel and really strive to make each stay one of the best in Riverside. We will make sure your next visit with us has all the correct information at check-in. Thank you once again.

Thank you,

Monica Sanchez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had a great stay for 4 nights for business and all went well until after I left. We left a couple of items hanging in the closet. After 5 phone calls to hotel starting the next morning, I still haven't received a call from a manager. I asked the desk staff to pursue asking the housekeeper where the items are - and then help me figure out how to retrieve them. I will gladly pay for postage - I just want my sweaters and shirts back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHighland, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We were under the impression we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention. I am sorry if this is not the case. I have left you a message, and look forward to discussing the matter in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
8.9 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
9.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Address: 4250 Riverwalk Pkwy, Riverside, CA 92505-3368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Riverside
#5 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Southern California, yet far from the hustle and bustle of the big city, sits the Hampton Inn & Suites® Riverside/Corona East hotel. Boasting a location near the cities of Corona and Moreno Valley, our Riverside hotel is just 21 miles from Ontario International Airport and 60 miles from Los Angeles International Airport, Universal Studios Hollywood and all the top attractions that L.A. is famous for. A mere 30 mile drive takes you to Knott's Berry Farm®, as well as the house "The Mouse" built…Disneyland®! But you don't have to venture too far from our Corona hotel in Riverside to find plenty of adventure. Pick up something fabulous at the prestigious Galleria at Tyler. Rejuvenate at Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa. Cast a line at the Corona Lake Fishing Area. Hit the links at Oak Quarry, Goose Creek, Hidden Valley or Eagle Glen golf clubs. If you're here on business, you'll find there's plenty nearby. Our Riverside, CA hotel is located just a mile from Kaiser Permanente, Geo Tek, La Sierra University and more. Plan your getaway to this tranquil respite in Southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Riverside / Corona East
Hampton Inn & Suites - Riverside / Corona East Hotel Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing