We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are regulars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“We are regulars”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hampton Inn Riverside is an excellent value. Most of the hallmarks of the chain are present in this hotel. Though a slightly older property, it is clean and the staff is very friendly. They do a great job of reaching out to families with children attending near by colleges and universities and make repeated necessary visits very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    153
    56
    39
    23
See reviews for
243
79
46
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reynoldsburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Great location also. Rooms were large and clean and the staff was extremely pleasant. If you are a smoker they still have smoking rooms for which I am totally grateful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our organization had a regional meeting/ Training at this location and was very pleasently surprised at the helpfulness and flexibilty of the staff. We were able to utilize the kitchen for our catered lunch without issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. Prices and location are the only attraction here. The rooms are average size, no refrigerator or microwave which has become standard at most other places. The breakfast was okay, but not well stocked. The serving dishes were so small they kept running out. My brother was told it would be 20 minutes for the scrambled eggs. Really? 20 minutes on a weekend in a fully booked hotel? Like they weren't expecting a crowd. The fruit looked terrible, weird color on the bananas and the apples looked old. The oatmeal was good as well as the bread offerings.
Be advised this must be a hotel that caters to traveling sports teams. Two youth soccer teams and a college team was staying this weekend. So expect noise at night and a very loud and crowded breakfast room. When that many people know each other they apparently forget that other people are also staying at the hotel. Kids not being supervised and parents too busy discussing the next game or on their phones to remind their children they are in a public place. Probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Turleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We enjoy receiving feedback from our guests as it continually gives us the opportunity to grow! We sure do appologize for the eggs, hoever that is why they are so GREAT, its becasue we really do cook them the old fashioned way now that Hampton has changed around our egg menus Please know with all those kids in house our ladies sure tried thier best to keep up..

I am very sorry to hear that you were made to feel uncomfortable in any way while visiting our hotel. We do our best to advise all teams to follow our strict guidlines !! . It is our number one priority to ensure that all guests have a comfortable stay while with us and while visiting our hotel . We are committed ensuring a comfortable visit while visiting from out of town.

Please feel free to contact me directly, at 951-352-5020 ext: 4003

Catrinea Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Start by saying I hate Los Angeles and I was born there! This hotel is located in Riverside with easy access to freeways, but tucked a bit away in a convienent off Riverside Parkway. Fast checkin, thought there would be noise and comotion with youth soccer teams in residence for a tournement, but it was not a problem. Nice breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ginnieb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were in Riverside and unexpectedly had to stay over a few days. The hotel was neat and clean and the staff very helpful and attentive. I am very glad we stayed at the Hampton Inn. We would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I love that you said that you felt that the staff always made sure your needs were met! That is an amazing compliment to us as we work hard to ensure that we are talking with our guests and doing everything possible to ensure that you are well taken care of while with us!
Thank you for your review!

Catrinea Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we were locked out 3 times and had to run up and down and around the building just to get in and get keys changed. it was ridiculous.Never responded to no toilet paper are in the room or clean towels till after the 3 phone call. Had to go in the hall way and hunt down my own TP.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
8.9 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
9.0 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
9.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Address: 4250 Riverwalk Pkwy, Riverside, CA 92505-3368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Riverside
#5 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Southern California, yet far from the hustle and bustle of the big city, sits the Hampton Inn & Suites® Riverside/Corona East hotel. Boasting a location near the cities of Corona and Moreno Valley, our Riverside hotel is just 21 miles from Ontario International Airport and 60 miles from Los Angeles International Airport, Universal Studios Hollywood and all the top attractions that L.A. is famous for. A mere 30 mile drive takes you to Knott's Berry Farm®, as well as the house "The Mouse" built…Disneyland®! But you don't have to venture too far from our Corona hotel in Riverside to find plenty of adventure. Pick up something fabulous at the prestigious Galleria at Tyler. Rejuvenate at Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa. Cast a line at the Corona Lake Fishing Area. Hit the links at Oak Quarry, Goose Creek, Hidden Valley or Eagle Glen golf clubs. If you're here on business, you'll find there's plenty nearby. Our Riverside, CA hotel is located just a mile from Kaiser Permanente, Geo Tek, La Sierra University and more. Plan your getaway to this tranquil respite in Southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Riverside / Corona East Hotel Riverside
Hampton Inn And Suites - Riverside / Corona East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing