We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay for two days on a business trip and I was very happy with the hotel. The whole hotel was brand new and up to date. The bathrooms were spacious and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only complaint is that the hot tub was Very tiny (4person). The breakfast was good quality for what was being served and the 24hr coffee service was appreciated! It's also in a good area and I felt safe parking my car there. Just a few miles from a beautiful mall with great restaurants too! I will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sccole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Wow Thank you so much for the compliments on our hotel and its location. We know with all of the lodging choices in our area , we are very happy you selected our location. We really look forward to having you stay with us again , please feel free to contact me directly at 951-352-5020 to make your future reservation.

We loved having you here,
Catrinea Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 613 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

I really appreciate the upgrade. Kudos to all the staff! The woman who gave us our upgrade, was so kind, and the woman who checked us in was great during our whole stay. This is my second time staying at this property and both times have been more than I could ask for. My friend had an amazing birthday spent at Glen Ivy, and it really nice to come back to our suite for girls night :) We definitely can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Ashley thank you so much for your raving review, we are so happy that you and your friend enjoyed your time with us! When you do decided to come back please contact me directly! We enjoyed having you with us!




Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed here 8 times in the last 2 years, we have a young adult attending California Baptist University in the area. Always clean rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast, safe location.. nice pool..close to many nice eating places and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I wanted to take the time to Thank You for posting a review of our hotel. We know you are very busy and we really appreciate the time you took to advise future guests about our hotel of your recent stay.

We noticed that you have family at Cal Baptist, please let us know the next time you make your reservation so you can benefit from the discount we offer to all students, facility, alumni, friends, and family.

We look forward to seeing you soon,

Catrinea Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was clean albeit spartan and with a TV that was way too small for a $100/night room. The public areas were filthy, including the hallways and elevators, looking like they hadn't been vacuumed in several days and showing badly stained carpeting. The noise from the next room was heard too easily through the walls. The ice machines on the 4th and 3rd floors were both inoperable. The desk clerk was anything but warm although not rude by any means. I don't recall whether she greeted me upon arrival or not, and she offered a lame excuse for the cleanliness of the public areas upon our checkout.
I'm saddened to give these negative comments because I recall the several days my wife and I stayed in this hotel when it first opened during which we had a very positive experience.
I told my wife on checkout that the next time we need to stay in the area that I'll gladly drive the extra 15 miles to stay at the Courtyard, which is charging the same price per night as this Hampton Suites.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I just received your recent post to TripAdvisor, and I would like to speak with you directly about your recent stay. I am the "new "General Manager and hope that I can speak with you directly to discuss the issues you had during your stay. Please know I strive to ensure my guests not only have a fantastic stay that my staff goes above and beyond to make you fell at home. We may have fallen short this trip but I guarantee I will rectify this and I know the next time you travel to our area you will be 100% satisfied as well as highly recommend our hotel.

I look forward to speaking with you directly

Catrinea Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were bringing our daughter to college and this hotel is very convenient to Cal Baptist Univ. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the free breakfast is fresh and offers a variety of hot and cold foods. A few things could be improved. We had problems with our card keys not working on arrival to room and after. Hallways and elevators need more vacuuming. And ice machine did not work on our floor-several times went to another floor for ice. Will likely stay again since hotel has easy access from highway and to college, interior corridors, clean spacious rooms and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I just received your recent post to TripAdvisor back on August 30, 2013. I am the new general manager of this property and I truly appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I also noticed that you mentioned Cal Baptist University, and wanted to make sure you were aware of the special rates we offer anyone traveling to the area to visit Cal Baptist.

I am currently working on many changes to this hotel as well as ensuring the overall experience is amazing. By you taking the time to let us know of the areas where we fell short , It helps me make the necessary corrections. Please contact me directly at 951-352-5020 when you find some free time, this will allow me to go more in depth with you about your recent stay.

Catrinea Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean, quiet place to sleep in the most comfortable bed ever. The lamp in the room did not work and the toilet nearly overflowed but before I could report the toilet, housekeeping noticed and had it fixed. I rented a suite but was surprised to find NO refrigerator in the room. Otherwise stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I just received your recent post to TripAdvisor , Wow ,Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate the time you took to write this review. I hope your son is doing better and we are glad you stayed with us.

If you find yourselves traveling to our area again, please give me a call directly at 951-352-5020.

We loved having you here,

Catrinea Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the king suite,very big room with a superb layout. Stay away from poolside rooms as events can be heard in the room. A bit understaffed at the front desk. Would stay here again - but bring some coffee as they ran out of in room reg coffee- breakfast is ok , eggs are less than tasty . Nice breakfast eating area though. There are a few restaurants in walking distance & a river walk . There was a loud wedding while we were there and while our room was still quiet, friends with us had a room overlooking pool and the whole room shook from the music !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillybean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments. We enjoyed having you stay with us.

Catrinea Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
8.9 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
9.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
1.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Address: 4250 Riverwalk Pkwy, Riverside, CA 92505-3368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Riverside
#5 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range: $122 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Southern California, yet far from the hustle and bustle of the big city, sits the Hampton Inn & Suites® Riverside/Corona East hotel. Boasting a location near the cities of Corona and Moreno Valley, our Riverside hotel is just 21 miles from Ontario International Airport and 60 miles from Los Angeles International Airport, Universal Studios Hollywood and all the top attractions that L.A. is famous for. A mere 30 mile drive takes you to Knott's Berry Farm®, as well as the house "The Mouse" built…Disneyland®! But you don't have to venture too far from our Corona hotel in Riverside to find plenty of adventure. Pick up something fabulous at the prestigious Galleria at Tyler. Rejuvenate at Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa. Cast a line at the Corona Lake Fishing Area. Hit the links at Oak Quarry, Goose Creek, Hidden Valley or Eagle Glen golf clubs. If you're here on business, you'll find there's plenty nearby. Our Riverside, CA hotel is located just a mile from Kaiser Permanente, Geo Tek, La Sierra University and more. Plan your getaway to this tranquil respite in Southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Riverside / Corona East
Hampton Inn & Suites - Riverside / Corona East Hotel Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing