We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Rooms were great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms were great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Room was super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great! Staff was excellent! The hotel was in a perfect location. easy freeway access. The hotel was very quiet. Ample parking and easy distance to very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    136
    47
    34
    18
See reviews for
210
69
37
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was by far the best hotel for the purpose I visited the Riverside, corona, Ontario area.
The hotel was extremely well maintained. I felt safe at any time. The hotel was quiet. Free ample parking, Internet access and breakfast perfectly rounded the experience of an excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietmar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Overall this hotel was great! It was a great value, and was very clean. We were served a nice breakfast every morning, with a variety of choices: waffle maker, baked goods, cereal, eggs, meat, breakfast potatoes, fruit, juices, and coffee. The mattress was a little soft for my taste, but it was comfortable. I very much appreciated the friendliness of the staff. They made our stay extra pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dedicated2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We would stay at this Hampton again. Our room was on the small side, but very clean. The bedding was very nice - fluffy duvet and great pillows. Mattress was comfortable. The breakfast was simple: oatmeal, waffle maker, fruit, cereal, srambled eggs, country fries, sausage, toast and pastries. For the price I don't think you can go wrong. My only complaint would be that the room was not all that sound proof, noise seemed to carry from other areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at this property, and probably our last. This hotel is just 3 years old. The exterior appears new and well kept. The interior seriously needs help. The carpets in the lobby, hallways, and our particular suite all needed vacuuming and steam-cleaning. The breakfast area furniture is filthy. We immediately noticed the furnishings in our suite looked "tired". Yes, it was clean, other than the stained carpet. Everything worked. And, you'd better LOVE dogs. Many dogs. The 50 pound pet policy is not enforced. We observed LARGE, barking dogs in our hallway and in the lobby. The front desk could not have missed this one. It would be very nice if the hotel had designated pet areas. I am asthmatic and seriously prefer not to have to live with someone else's pet. I also believe this contributes to the dirty carpets throughout. It is unfortunate that the owner/management have let this property get to this point. We will be seeking other accomodations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NVgal89423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RALRW, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hello NVgal89423,

I want to thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us, your time and opinion matter and are greatly appreciated. As the General Manager it is my responsibility to assure our guests are satisfied with their stay while in town with us. I do apologize for the challenges you occurred and thank you for your loyalty as a Silver Hhonors member. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact me to further discuss your stay as we strive to better our hotel and staff any way we could.

Thank you

Jerry Guzman
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites-Riverside/Corona East
951-352-5020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Five siblings and our spouses stayed here when attending our mother's funeral. We all arrived from various parts of the country. This hotel graciously allowed us to gather together in the hospitality area with family and friends after the funeral.

Special kudos to front desk staff: Cassandra on 12/5 and Monica on 12/6. Mara Santos of Housekeeping quietly and efficiently cleaned up the area we occupied.

I believe our family would readily recommend this hotel.

There is a wonderful seating area by the pool with a gas fireplace.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite in the north end of floor 3. It was quiet and very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay. Cassandra, Monica and Mara are great assets to our hotel and truly see our customers needs as a priority. I have spoken with each of them and have recognized them for their part in yet another satisfied customer. Their hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank you for taking the time to write this review during this difficult time. We are sorry for your loss, and hope to be able to serve you and your family again the next time you are in Riverside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in the Hampton Inn and Suites for 101 days and during that time for my job everyone there made my stay absolutely wonderful. The staff was very attentive and we had some good laughs. Also located in a nice little eatery area and close to a lot of things to do, which on the weekends definitely made it a great place to stay. Give he chance I'll stay there gain if I'm back down there for another project.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
8.9 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
9.9 mi away
Courtyard Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Address: 4250 Riverwalk Pkwy, Riverside, CA 92505-3368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Riverside
#5 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Southern California, yet far from the hustle and bustle of the big city, sits the Hampton Inn & Suites® Riverside/Corona East hotel. Boasting a location near the cities of Corona and Moreno Valley, our Riverside hotel is just 21 miles from Ontario International Airport and 60 miles from Los Angeles International Airport, Universal Studios Hollywood and all the top attractions that L.A. is famous for. A mere 30 mile drive takes you to Knott's Berry Farm®, as well as the house "The Mouse" built…Disneyland®! But you don't have to venture too far from our Corona hotel in Riverside to find plenty of adventure. Pick up something fabulous at the prestigious Galleria at Tyler. Rejuvenate at Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa. Cast a line at the Corona Lake Fishing Area. Hit the links at Oak Quarry, Goose Creek, Hidden Valley or Eagle Glen golf clubs. If you're here on business, you'll find there's plenty nearby. Our Riverside, CA hotel is located just a mile from Kaiser Permanente, Geo Tek, La Sierra University and more. Plan your getaway to this tranquil respite in Southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Riverside / Corona East
Hampton Inn & Suites - Riverside / Corona East Hotel Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing