We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice place close to most of Riverside” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super nice place close to most of Riverside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

the good: brand spankin new hotel. Everything is new and perfect and clean and it's within walking distance to multiple places to eat. breakfast is free and it rocks. free showtime and internet in rooms

the bad: little pricey but I was a walk up; no bar; kind of far from downtown proper Meaning - not close to D'elia's but.. close enough :)

I had to make a last minute trip to Riverside to help my aging Aunt move into an assisted living home. I was born in Riverside and have been there many, many times. Once with my wife and many times as a kid. Riverside has, over time, changed by (I think) not changing much at all. Much of the city is as I remember it as a kid. Much is EXACTLY the same and, as a result, has become run down.

I say all that only to say - I have history here, I know my way around, but when my wife said I had to stay in a hotel with a lobby, I understood that to mean "don't stay somewhere iffy" and I didn't disagree.

Unfortunately, I decided to "wing it" and made no reservations before flying out. The first night after visiting with my aunt in the nursing home she was moving from, I had to drive around and find a place. I tried my GPS(on phone) searcing for a Holiday Inn Express, but the nearest one was 11mi away. Next up: Hampton Inn .. 3mi away so, off I went. Once I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is in a newly built area called Riverwalk and it is squeaky clean. I walked in and attempted to get a room. With a little complaining I secured a king room for $89 a night. I was ok with that. I hadn't planned ahead and the hotel was by far the nicest one around. Little pricey for my taste as I do love a bargain but, again, I'd not planned ahead.

The room was super nice, flat screen, free showtime, free Internet, and nice sized. Bathroom was nice and big and had walk in shower (no tub) which I liked. Some newer hotels have tub/shower and the tubs are slippery.

Breakfast was also provided and it was buffet with egg/potatoes/sausage, waffle maker, and all sorts of other food. I was very impressed. Dining room was also very nice.

I only stayed here 3 days but utilized the ice machine (worked great) and ate at two places near here. Pizza place was nice (got it to go) and food was good. I also ate at the Carls Jr, which was.. well.. Carls Jr. :) But good enough and close!

Overall, this hotel was fantastic. Super clean, close to all my needs, and priced fair. I would stay here again in a second and will do so on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdinmayretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RALRW, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Hello mdinmayretta,
I just wanted to take a moment and you personally and from our whole staff for sharing the great experience you had with us on your recent stay. We strive to be our best in Riverside/Corona and we are grateful you felt the same! Can't wait to see you in town again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    144
    51
    35
    20
See reviews for
225
78
39
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here two nights due to family member being in hospital nearby. Appreciated hotel desk called twice right after we arrived to make sure our room was satisfactory. Our king room was much nicer than most hotels I have stayed at. The bed was so comfortable, I literally slept better than I do at home. I enjoyed each night's sleep of our stay. The only down side is that this room came with a shower only and no tub. This affects me as I don't want to get my hair wet everyday when washing up. Also I like soaking in a tub and relaxing. The staff did offer to switch our rooms but it would have been to 2 queens and I didn't want to sacrifice the space for the tub. So it is my quirk not that others would feel the same way. The hotel is relatively new, nicely decorated, and clean.
For the free breakfast, they had pre-made omelettes, potatoes, yogurt, waffles, cold cereal, sweet rolls, bagels, muffins, and toast besides coffee and juice. The first morning, I went down at 7:30 am, and found that a large group had just gone through and cleaned out the coffee, the omelettes, and fruit. It took a while for the lady who works in this area to replenish the breakfast offerings. No complaint, just an observation. I liked also that if you miss breakfast hours, they have a breakfast bag at front desk which included: water, muffin, granola bar, and fruit. That was very considerate.
This hotel is in a mixed residential, business office area. There are about 4 fast food-type restaurants in same parking lot of hotel which makes it very convenient to find somewhere to eat, if you do not want to drive.
I would definitely book this hotel again if ever in the area again.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub, check with hotel first which rooms have them. Also, I called directly to hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelhussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

This hotel is a hidden gem. I love the great service this hotel had to offer. I came with a handicap Mother 95yrs. and aunt 89yrs. to visit each other. and it can sometime be difficult to move around the rooms. they put us in a wonderful room with plenty of room for wheelchair and sitting room for all three of us. The breakfast was nice love real oatmeal, waffles great. fruit and coffee fresh. I will stay here again I will bring my husband next time. Thank you for the great time. A dog park within walking distance

Room Tip: east facing room very sunny rise early light. but cooler afternoons. keep curtain closed if late sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackey_sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I always get great service at this hotel, the rooms are clean and comfy, and they have the nicest Hampton Inn gym I have been to. I was also happy to have steel cut oatmeal at the breakfast bar instead of those little packets.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here after spending the day in Yorba Linda at the Nixon Library. It is about 30 minutes from the Library but on our way home to Phoenix/Prescott AZ area.
Rooms spacious and breakfast buffet was good - hot pre-made omelets, fresh fruit both sliced and whole, cereals, oatmeal, waffles, pastries, bagels etc.
Ate dinner at Big Sushi just a few steps from hotel. Excellent sushi, sashimi, and cooked entries. There is a bar so you can have a saki bomb, beer, wine, etc. with dinner.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for room without bathroom fan noise..if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apricot_Alma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city of angels
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I really loved my stay. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was super clean and the breakfast was very yummy. The bedding was a great thread count - had to be 300TC or more. The area was quiet, but shopping if needed. I will stay there again in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skkymarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We used to live in Riverside, and still visit family there. Hampton Inn is by far the nicest place to stay within 40 miles anywhere around this run down town, and the Riverwalk area is by far the newest and cleanest. The room was very clean as is the hotel itself, and all is in order. Breakfast the next day was quite good as well. Only issue was a low end drone sound throughout the room, which was worse on the 4th floor, so we opted for the 2nd floor. Light sleeper, so I was awoken by this drone ( hum) sound at 5am. Also had a guy cleaning the parking lot with a leaf blower at 10pm - 11 pm. I did recieve a refund for the room and will try them again if the room noise issue is corrected in the future, as I see others staying after we did had the same issue. After being on the road all day I do need a good nights sleep to recharge, and that didn't happen here, and that's what I'm paying for.....

Room Tip: Noise from the hotels interconnected bathroom vent system makes a constant drone noise, even in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UtahDaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riverside hotels
8.9 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
9.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Address: 4250 Riverwalk Pkwy, Riverside, CA 92505-3368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Riverside
#5 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Southern California, yet far from the hustle and bustle of the big city, sits the Hampton Inn & Suites® Riverside/Corona East hotel. Boasting a location near the cities of Corona and Moreno Valley, our Riverside hotel is just 21 miles from Ontario International Airport and 60 miles from Los Angeles International Airport, Universal Studios Hollywood and all the top attractions that L.A. is famous for. A mere 30 mile drive takes you to Knott's Berry Farm®, as well as the house "The Mouse" built…Disneyland®! But you don't have to venture too far from our Corona hotel in Riverside to find plenty of adventure. Pick up something fabulous at the prestigious Galleria at Tyler. Rejuvenate at Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa. Cast a line at the Corona Lake Fishing Area. Hit the links at Oak Quarry, Goose Creek, Hidden Valley or Eagle Glen golf clubs. If you're here on business, you'll find there's plenty nearby. Our Riverside, CA hotel is located just a mile from Kaiser Permanente, Geo Tek, La Sierra University and more. Plan your getaway to this tranquil respite in Southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Riverside / Corona East Hotel Riverside
Hampton Inn And Suites - Riverside / Corona East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing