We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low grade, low quality sushi”
Review of Asahi Sushi

Asahi Sushi
Ranked #41 of 704 Restaurants in Riverside
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Low grade, low quality sushi”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

All you can eat. Don t let pretty pictures fool you. Canned tuna processed further with red sauce to make it look red like tuna. Please dont put eel in molases to make it taste sweet. I know the taste of molases and it is very prominent to me anywhere and everywhere you put it. Anyways, if you are on a budget, no offense, this place is ok; this is coming from a spoiled restaurantuer. To me I rather pay more and get quality food. So, all in all low grade sushi and rolls. As much as I like sushi this makes me dislike it. Ugh

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saifhaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't beat this deal!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This is truly the best AYCE sushi going. They don't bog the sushi down with rice and the rolls are fantastic. Great variety. Went at 8:00 and got in quickly. Awesome staff as well. The manager works really hard doing everything. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee62694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You'll want more the day after!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Asashi Sushi is the best all-you-can-eat (AYCE) sushi known to my existence! I was here on Friday night and found myself wanting more the very next day! It's that good! Even as I'm writing this review and recalling my experience, I'm getting hungry! Do not hesitate and be sure to get the AYCE special.

Recommended Dishes:
Sushi:
- Salmon

Rolls:
- John Roll
- Diablo Roll
- Nichelle Roll

Side Dishes:
- Sashimi Salad
- Calamari

The above dishes are my favorites; however, all of their sushi is DELICIOUS! Sushi Asahi is definitely my go-to restaurant for sushi. I found that mixing the john roll with calamari made the perfect mixture. Working in the hospitality industry, I will refer any and all guests inquiring about sushi to here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,122 reviews
703 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“PLENTY OF SUSHI”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Asahi is an all you can eat sushi eatery. The quality and quantity of the offerings are very good. The only drawback is slow service when the restaurant is busy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi place”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were looking for a place for dinner on Christmas day. Most places were closed and we were ready to compromise on quality. But this place was open and turned out to be awesome. I highly recommend the lobster roll.
The place was noisy but not obnoxious. Service was good even though the place was crowded.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asahi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing