We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Riverside”
Review of Asahi Sushi

Asahi Sushi
Ranked #30 of 703 Restaurants in Riverside
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Riverside”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is the best "all you can eat" sushi place around! They don't use tons of rice on their rolls to fill you up like other places do. They use plenty of fish! They also don't limit what items you can have on the "all you can eat" but rather you can order from most everything on the menu. And they keep the food coming fast! Sometimes on the weekends there's a bit of a wait for a table, but you won't be disappointed if you wait.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marilynvalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nochistlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really good sushi and price”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

For me it's a restaurant that I look forward to visit and enjoy sushi, my friends and I are really good costumers and we always leave the restaurant with a good after taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CristianHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inland empire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fresh! fast! delicious!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

great all you can eat place. Several cheifs on staff so food comes out fast & yummy! friendly service & fun atmoshere...hand rolls are great! sashimi is the best!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runnergirl1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality sushi at a decent price”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a great sushi restaurant for either AYCE, or individual rolls. The attentive experience starts right when you open the door. Everyone is greeted warmly. The AYCE selection is pretty much anything on the menu, and service is quick. Quality ingredients, and some unique rolls, such as the Riverside Roll. I will eat here whenever I get a chance.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Quality Sushi”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I've been told it's the best Sushi in Riverside so I had to try it. Went on saturday for an early diner around 530 pm and was very surprised that there was alrady a line to get in the place. Location is not something I would have expected a Sushi restaurant would be. Parking is kinda tough since it's right beside a grocery but it's available. Tables are abit too close to each other so if close spaces are not your thing you may have a problem with this place. Staff was very friendly, always smiled and constantly checking on us. Food came in very fast which was good. I guess having 8 sushi chef that night really helps. The food was actually very good. I've been to several AYCE sushi restaurants and Asahi ranks in very high in my list. To me regardless what your place looks like, if you have good food, I will always come back. I can definitley see why this place has been called in many occassion, the best AYCE Sushi restaurant in Riverside. I'm definitely coming back soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickInOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asahi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing