We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all you can eat sushi...”
Review of Asahi Sushi

Asahi Sushi
Ranked #28 of 702 Restaurants in Riverside
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great all you can eat sushi...”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great place, always good food. would be five stars, but they rush you a bit when busy. Still doesn't deter me from going there as it's well worth the price.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Overall All You Can Eat in Southern California!!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Hello, My name is Joe and I have gotten on my sport bike and have tried various suchi locations in San Diego County, Riverside County, LA County, Orange County, and San Bernardino County. Asahi is hands down the best "All You Can Eat" sushi restaurant in all or So Cal! I have actually followed the owner, Howard, from another location which now isn't very good at all. This tells me that the secret in the taste and freshness of the fish was and is Howard's special sauces & resources. Especailly on the baked green muscles!!! I'm actually on my way there now for my weekly fix!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best AYCE sushi in town”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have been to a few AYCE sushi places around the Inland Empire and Asahi Sushi blows them all out of the water. This place is always packed but they make sure to have PLENTY of staff to provide exceptional service. They have a fairly big AYCE sushi menu that includes a lot of variety and so many unique rolls. It's in a small shopping complex and I was skeptical it was going to be as good as the reviews had said it was. Don't be fooled by appearances. This place is delicious and affordable. I highly recommend stuffed tomato and green mussels but everything I've had there was really tasty and fresh.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valntne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Actually, the best I have eaten. Small joint, in a strip center -always crowed and noisy - but that does not matter - if you want all you can eat of the tastiest sushi in the IE. If the weather is not too hot - I'd suggest you eat outside. You can usually get seated right away in the front outside eating area. The inside has AC - and is just about always packed.

The best value is the "All you can eat" for about $21. The Asahi Sushi Special Rolls Are what you want here. There are 17 different Rolls - each consisting of from 3 to 8 pieces. My favorites are the Diablo, Golden Tiger, Honeymoon, Jenn Jenn and Nichelle. Take friends when you come here, so you can sample lots of different tastes. They are all very tasty. Plan on being there for one hour. Not longer - if you do the AYCE. Also - eat what you order; you'll be charged for the left over. Works for me. :-)

Am getting hungry thinking about the great flavors.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfulRiverside_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Calif.
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun, fabulous sushi!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We love this sushi bar! We usually go with friends because it's fun to share the great sushi! Fabulous sushi and service!!! Love it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1socalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asahi Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Asahi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing