We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Expensive for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I was there for my sister's wedding . My sister pay so much $ to get marry there , and they didnt place the seating cards for her. It wastn their job they said. oh well.. about the rooms for $169! per night you should expect a great spacious room with a view, not us some of the guest got a big room and some of us got the small room with view of a wall!
So make sure you mention you need a room with a view!! and with lots of room. The Customer service at the front desk sucks, they place you in hold on the phone forever.
Food is expensive too.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,537 - 1,543 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2009

Fantastic and classy place to stay in Riverside. A bit pricy for myself, but the graduate school put me up there for a few days and it was a very nice place to stay. It seemed like aobut the only really nice attraction in the Riverside area which in general the city didn't impress me too much. The rooms and halls had a wonderfull aroma of the buildings old wood, similar to a church. I didn't have much time to explore much outside a short wandering around the wonderfully decorated halls. I also couldn't see the the two churches attached because there were weddings or some event like that where they were closed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotdogchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We booked three nights at the Mission Inn, and were upgraded from a fourth floor "Mission Room" to a Presidential Suite. It was glorious! The room was beautifully appointed, the bathroom was elegant, and the overall feel of the hotel made as feel as if we were "at our destination." We had a totally delightful time at the Mission Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

With the summer specials this ws a great bargain compared to other hotels in california. The tour of the hotel is not to be missed. The pool is enormous. And the fitness facilities are great. The breakfast was so big we took most of it with us for lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogoCleveland_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

I went to Mission Inn Resort and Spa to attend a business meeting. The staff of Mission Inn Resort and Spa are very rude and could care less about customer satisfaction. They are not attentive to their guest nor do they display a professional demeanor. Do not go to this hotel; if you can make a different choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatGW1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Spent mhy wife's birthday at the Mission Inn. Incredible experience. Pay a little more to get the upgraded hotel room on the fourth floor. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Everything about this hotel is fabulous! From the time you drive up to valet park until you enter your room, the service is amazing. Rooms are very spacious. Resurant food is great! Hotel is extremely clean. All the positive statements made by other Trip advisor travelers are true, enough said. Here are my photos to speak for themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AZyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.2 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
6.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa

Address: 3649 Mission Inn Ave., Riverside, CA 92501-3364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Riverside
#4 Family Hotel in Riverside
Price Range: $220 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This castle-like hotel is next door to the Main Street Pedestrian Mall and a half-mile from the Riverside Convention Center. This historic hotel occupies a city block in downtown Riverside. Guests have included presidents and Pulitzer Prize winners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mission Hotel Riverside
Mission Hotel Riverside
Mission Resort Riverside
Inn Mission Riverside Ca
Mission Inn Hotel Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing