We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Riverside
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best breakfast in town”
Review of Simple Simon's

Simple Simon's
Ranked #1 of 25 Quick Bites in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

We have come to Riverside for years to visit family. We always stay at the Mission Inn and have breakfast at Simple Simon’s. The food here is delicious and well priced.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank AngusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 516 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

...so for those who don't mind waiting in line for breakfast or lunch(max 10 min) the jewel of fresh and healthy eating next door to the mission inn is a place well worth your bodies need for proper nutrition...really don't want the public to rush here for selfish reasons but I have been coming for years and think others not in the know deserve a chance to check out their venue...

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank H6950QKdeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

This is a very good restaurant that specializes in sandwiches, soups and salads. The selections/choices for all three is good...be creative and make your way or choose one of their suggestions.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 624MikeP624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

I have been going to Simple Simons for the last 26 years...it is a must go to for breakfast or lunch...and don’t forget to try the peanut butter cookies, they melt in your mouth!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TFVela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Breakfast is what I go for sometimes lunch too. Its a bit expensive but somehow the atmosphere and quality food makes it all right. Breakfast for me usually in the $22 range and including their famous freshly squeezed orange juice and a cappuccino with bacon and eggs. Don't forget their bakery goods too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kelcherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Simple Simon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing