We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Riverside
Post
Inbox
Search

“yummie”
Review of Simple Simon's

Simple Simon's
Ranked #1 of 25 Quick Bites in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

...so for those who don't mind waiting in line for breakfast or lunch(max 10 min) the jewel of fresh and healthy eating next door to the mission inn is a place well worth your bodies need for proper nutrition...really don't want the public to rush here for selfish reasons but I have been coming for years and think others not in the know deserve a chance to check out their venue...

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank H6950QKdeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 516 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

This is a very good restaurant that specializes in sandwiches, soups and salads. The selections/choices for all three is good...be creative and make your way or choose one of their suggestions.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 624MikeP624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

I have been going to Simple Simons for the last 26 years...it is a must go to for breakfast or lunch...and don’t forget to try the peanut butter cookies, they melt in your mouth!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TFVela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Breakfast is what I go for sometimes lunch too. Its a bit expensive but somehow the atmosphere and quality food makes it all right. Breakfast for me usually in the $22 range and including their famous freshly squeezed orange juice and a cappuccino with bacon and eggs. Don't forget their bakery goods too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kelcherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

This is one of my favorite bakeries. I drive and hour to get there a few times each year.

Today my wife and I had a pastrami & Swiss on sourdough and a chicken apple sausage sandwich. The pastrami was a little stingy with the meat and unusually salty, while the fresh sourdough bread was good. The chicken sausage too was not generous with meat therefore that sandwich was predominately bread, though good bread.

The baked goods are what makes this place special. The cream cheese lemon bar is a favorite of my wife's. The carrot cake is very good with plenty of nuts and it is dusted with toasted coconut. The chocolate walnut meringue cookies are some of the best that I have had. The chocolate chip w/ walnut cookie is big and full of nuts. But the most special item is Sunburst pastry. It is truly something special. This pastry is wonderful, even to the edge of the crust where the fruit filling doesn't reach. The iced tea was good too.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Simple Simon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing