We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old museum and a little run down, but worth it!”

March Field Air Museum
Ranked #1 of 41 things to do in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old museum and a little run down, but worth it!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This museum is no Chino, but airplane nuts like me will like March. They have a good collection thats worth seeing and although the indoors portion is a little ratty its still full of interesting aviation history. Its well worth spending some time there. They also have a static, all fiberglass P-38 that is pretty neat, and they also have several live fire target drones (mostly Su-25's a Hind 'D' gyrocopter or two, an A-7 Corsair, and a couple of others) from the company I used to work for hanging on one of the hangar walls that I was surprised to see (I didnt paint them, btw, I would have fired whoever did!) I could tell you some stories about flying those targets out at Ft. Irwin).
Go and check it out. Its worth going.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    84
    15
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place the whole family”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The museum has something to offer people of all ages. It has exploring and climbing for the kids. Historical memorabilia and many Kodak moment opportunities. Starting with the entrance with the Flag and the memorial bricks and benches, to the gift shop, through the museum and then the many static aircraft makes for a pleasant and enlightening afternoon. Don't forget the donation box...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
402 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“What a Great Collection!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We only had 45 minutes before this museim closed so we ran around snapping pictures of the amazing aircraft collection here. The staff was nice giving us a few extra minutes before closing up. This place is definitely worth a visit if you are an airplane junkie like myself. We are from Arizona and traveled all the way to here just to see this place. We enjoyed it and will return. It was well worth an 800 mile round trip and we will do it again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super Air Museum”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great variety of amazing planes, including the famous SR-71 Blackbird. This place is rather large, well organized, and incredibly well stocked with amazing planes.

Helpful?
Thank DantheMountainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Air Museum, lots of planes”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

History of air force back to WW1. Nice museum, lots of planes. Takes donations, cost is $10 for adults.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank supalaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to March Field Air Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing